You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology Of Control & The Manufacturing Of Mainstream Culture

Thank you for stopping by my friend, I really appreciate it! And yes in terms of culture being created and not organically grown .. it's so true, I mean just take a look at some of the clothes people wear, just because someone has externally defined it as in fashion! I wouldn't be seen dead in 99.9% of it! And you're bang on with the music! I hear it and I can't believe people are listening to it .. I read something a couple of years back that was equating the lyrics of a band like .. say Pink Floyd with modern lyrical content, they were looking at the structure and came to the conclusion that much modern pop music is actally sub nursery rhyme level in it's lyrical content .. the text speak generation.

The world is full of amazing people but becuase we only ever hear about the bad we have a very manipulated and indeed unbalanced view of humanity .. as a collective this leads to us hating ourselves and thus leads to a subconscious perception that we deserve to be punished and equally deserve what is coming to us .. it's a slight of hand and a lie and I refuse to have any part of it! Thanks again @lyndsaybowes