You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything We Have Been Told Is A Lie - The Education Scandal : The Wholesale Corruption Of Our Education System!

in #conspiracy7 years ago

Very good post, summarizes what I speak to high school graduates about wither they should attend college. The guaranteed student loans has created a puppy mill of degrees, which mean nothing in the real world. It would be of better use of cash to start a business and learn real life lessons, instead of what the snowflakes of today learn. Keep up the great posts @jockey !!!! The system is broken, WORLDWIDE

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! It is great to have people who understand the system and work with students here on Steemit. I am sure you do a much better job than the advice I was given at school! UPvoted and followed with pleasure! Great name BTW! 😉 Can I ask in what context do you mean "snowflakes"? Cheers! =)

I went to college in the 80's with and engineering degree and then followed up with an MBA. Even then, I was feeling everyone had a BS degree, but you needed an MBA to distinguish yourself from the crowd. By snowflakes, I refer to today's graduates, which feel the should earn top dollar with no experience and then become the president of the company after 5 years. I feel, starting a business, you are the president, and you have life experience, all wrapped up in one. Better to fail and grow a few times, then feel everything is given to you, without having to work hard for your efforts......I best accomplishments were when I had my own business, rather than working for a large corporation, having to ask the boss if I could leave early for the day, I call that FREEDOM !!!!!

I could not agree more mate! Excellent comment! =)