Sort:  

Yes, it's certainly beginning to have an appeal, lots of places for a self-sustaining lifestyle .. tucked away in the mountains. ;)

Hey dude,

Yeah I saw that, I'll paste my answer to @deirdyweirdy .. highlighting my concerns about it, like I say I've been so busy (and working on another post) I haven't had chance to research all this yet, but below are my initial thoughts:

Hey @deirdyweirdy, yeah I heard about that as I was writing this .. good idea in theory, in practice if it's done on a single day I think the banks can legally close and declare bank holidays for subsequent days .. which could throw fuel onto the fire, best of all researching a decent bank (there are still a few left .. I think lol) from the comfort of our homes (while sipping a cup of tea) and on masse move accounts .. you could have organised (viral) account moving days taking place throughout social media. :D

Interesting thought, make it so in the UK captain :-)

I really hope @perceptualflaws that you could visit link shared by @shepz1 and share your thoughts

Thank you for sharing this link with me @shepz1

Im glad that thanks to you I can read @perceptualflaws publication.

Yours
Piotr

He is a great writer, thanks my friend.

I know plenty of Brits doing just that here like me :-) and the border down south with Slovakia is particularly beautiful and full of "us" too.