Conspiracy Theories #1 - CIA and AIDS

in #conspiracy7 years ago (edited)

     Since I don't have time, due to my summer job I will be posting at points some small conspiracy articles for people to read while wearing their tinfoil hats. I apologize in advance for the lack of quality. 

     Since the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention first reported the HIV/AIDS epidemic in 1981, rumors have persisted that the deadly virus was created by the CIA to wipe out homosexuals and African Americans. Even today, the conspiracy theory has a number of high-profile believers. South African President Thabo Mbeki once touted the theory, disputing scientific claims that the virus originated in Africa and accusing the U.S. government of manufacturing the disease in military labs. When she won the Nobel Peace Prize, Kenyan ecologist Wangari Maathai used the international spotlight to support that theory as well. Others insist that the government deliberately injected gay men with the virus during 1978 hepatitis-B experiments in New York, San Francisco and Los Angeles. Still others point to Richard Nixon, who combined the U.S. Army's bio-warfare department with the National Cancer Institute in 1971. Though the co-discoverers of HIV — Dr. Robert Gallo of the National Cancer Institute and Dr. Luc Montagnier of the Pasteur Institute in Paris — don't agree on its origins, most members of the scientific community believe the virus jumped from monkeys to humans some time during the 1930s. 

I would encourage you to read my other articles which are by far better that this one. Anyway, I am Tsinik and I hope I presented something at least mediocre this time.
**DISCLAIMER! THESE ARE NOT MINE!**
Actual Page:  http://content.time.com/time/specials/packages/article/0,28804,1860871_1860876_1861031,00.html

Sort:  

Some think it's not even a virus..
House of Numbers (Posted by Question Everything)

I need to check this out, I haven't heard about this opinion yet

It's pretty compelling..
It actually goes along with my personal theory that viruses aren't getting stronger,
the human Gnome is getting weaker..
Unless they are created or made stronger in the lab..
Scientist creates new flu virus that can kill all of humanity;
http://sploid.gizmodo.com/scientist-creates-new-flu-virus-that-can-kill-all-of-hu-1599174385
I really don't know if this article is true or not, just that it's possible..
Also, here's what's NASA is up to..Freaking scary, if you ask me..
Scientist to Sequence Genes in Space;
https://learningenglish.voanews.com/a/scientist-to-sequence-genes-in-space/3450343.html

heh conspiracies are great as food for thought

Beats watching the boob tube, that's for sure..
Almost 50 years since Apollo landed on the moon,
& NASA hasn't never gone back..
Makes me wonder, why???
The way I see it, we should have a moon base built by now..
This would make a great stepping stone to Mars..
Just saying..
We are on the phucking moon (posted by Alilretard1)

Great you want anything below ?

Follow = FollowBack
UpVote = UpVoteBack

Unfollow = Unfollow Back

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://content.time.com/time/specials/packages/article/0,28804,1860871_1860876_1861031,00.html

Great read and good video in comments to upvoted !

Thanx :)
I thimk the video comment is better than the article :P