You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memorial Day,a Patriotic SCAM to Brainwash the SHEEP. DISGUSTING.

in #conspiracy6 years ago

I was an hardcore atheist before flat earth, now I look back at my old thinking of there being no God as absurd, the Bible says the earth is not a spinning ball and describes a flat stationary immovable earth, changed my view on everything. I never had even read the Bible but it seems to me to talk mostly about men being deceivers, power corrupting, and how living right is the way to go. I now think there are multiple Gods but Jesus is the way to go for ME, I literally feel like i was given "new eyes and ears and a heart, all my beliefs changed last year when I had an epiphany at age 46 with my one friend there and my brother, they remember it and it was REALLY weird, never in a million years thought I would believe in God and say I was born again but thats what I believe now, Flat Earth and the Bible got me there, very very happy with my life now.

Sort:  

Good for you! Whatever gets you through this veil of tears.
My problem with religion is that it preaches acceptance and obedience. I am suspicious of anything which requires blind faith and discourages thought and reason.

You can stil be religious and not be deprived of your thought and/or reason. I am, for instance. We'll get into that more later on with some posts I'm going to be doing.

I can't say that's been my experience with religious folk, but I'm open to persuasion;)

I agree cambridgeport, I used to think like deirdyweirdy about religious people not being logical too, they teach us to think that way in school with "science".

Quite the contrary, I am the product of 12 years of religious education. I do not single out those with religious beliefs as unreasoning and illogical. I treat all dogma with equal suspicion.
The only thing I know is that we have been misled about our origins and our purpose.