Why I Think Facebook's Algorithms Are Trying To Radicalize Me

in #conspiracytheory7 years ago (edited)

I have always loved a good conspiracy theory. Being conspiracy minded to me is like seeing the glass half full. If it turns out to be true then you are on the right side of history being one of the few who went outside the common school of thought and realized you're being lied to. If not, you still were able to break away from heard mentality and think objectively for yourself. A win win in my opinion.

It is well know that many conspiracy theories have been proven true over the years with documents becoming declassified, such as Operation Northwoods and whistleblowers like Edward Snowden and
Chelsea Manning coming forth. It is also well known that governments and corporations use tactics and strategies like the ones laid out in Operation Northwoods (a plan devised by the joint chiefs of staff of the US military to create acts of terrorism and implicate Fidel Castro in order to get the American people to support war with Cuba at the time) to garner support, sway opinion, or otherwise further advance their agendas.

Facebook's Sinister Plot:
This is kind of a personal story but at the risk of embarrassing myself I would gladly expose any shady dealings "Fascistbook" is up to. Its a story of love, heartbreak, and Mark Zuckerberge trying to capitalize on that heartbreak and use a social media platform to create domestic terrorists trough emotional distress. Ok maybe that last part was a stretch. But anything is possible right?

I'll spare you the story of my fiancee and the lengthy, emotional breakup that came at the end of a rocky relationship. It doesn't really matter anyway. What matters is that we have both moved on and most importantly are still friends on Facebook.

It has been roughly two years since the whole ordeal ended and time has basically healed the wounds. I frequent Facebook less and less (considerably less now because of Steemit) but still to this day there are random posts tagging her new boyfriend. It wouldn't be strange accept for the fact when we broke up Facebook sent me a notification specifically asking me if i would like to hide posts from her. Sulking from the recent disaster, I accepted.

My Theory:
I am no tech guru but it is no secret that Facebook uses algorithms for various aspects of their platform. One of those aspects being censorship. With the ongoing "fake news" phenomena it seems Google and Twitter are following Facebook's policy of upholding the mainstream narrative. Conversely, these algorithms determine which posts show up in my feed. So:

Facebook has already determined I didn't want to see posts pertaining to my ex with the notification I responded to.

Most of my Facebook page filled with anti-government posts, and anarchist minded posts. Which makes me a prime suspect to keep an eye on to begin with and one could argue a target for agent provocateurs.

Facebook subtlety slips posts that it thinks will gradually destroy my emotional stability and cause me to do something drastic.

At this time the powers that be would capitalize on whatever action I took to further their agenda which we have seen done time and again every time there is a mass shooting that the media can use to divide and conquer people further or congress pass some new piece of legislation chipping away or sovereignty.

So, is Mr. Zuckerberge trying to create domestic terrorists through subtle social media suggestion to help the NWO implement martial law and turn the US into a dystopian slave state? Yeah sounds a little farfetched to me too. But I just wanted to put the idea out there. It wouldn't be too big a stretch of the Imagination to say that Facebook is using its algorithms for more sinister reasons than they claim.

Sort:  

Controversial but still appreciate your analysis. Following you, please give me back as well

Who knows. My wife is a conspiracy theorist. That's too much thinking for me lol.

I reccommend reading The Age of Doubt and RAW Food and the Psych Ward. Think it will talk to you :)

Thanks, I'll check it out. I've never heard of either.