You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #34 + Winners of Constrained Writing Contest #33

I have also been hit by this person, from what I have been told, it is all the same guy. I think they are trying to drive people off the platform, but then there are two bots who balance out the flags so anything they flag, ends up worth slightly more. They were a plagiarizer who got flagged by steemcleaners, someone tried to help them by explaining what was getting them flagged, and they really got angry. They are lashing out at anyone and everyone, but basically they target anyone who has upvoted someone they don't like (which is how they found me months ago, but in the true flaw of collective punishment, these things spiral and they are flagging hundreds if not thousands of people now). I tried to reach out to the person, to try and understand where they were coming from, help them stop this whole 'flag war' they have started and they seriously upped their targeting game. Has this only happened recently? If it only started in the past few days, there is a slim chance they have started targeting you for upvoting me. I am so so sorry if that is the case. I am trying to ignore them and not let it get to me. They want to drive people off the platform, a group has formed that keeps getting the new accounts shut down, so I am hoping if we just ignore it for long enough, it will go away.