Astragals 3. Oracle of the Goose 2. #0743

in #contemplative6 years ago

--5-The Cave.
--Symbolizes a refuge or a sacred place with magical connotations whence life springs.
Indicates that the querent will undergo a revelation.
May also indicate that a situation is building up of which the querent is the origin.
--IMG_20180628_143735-01.jpeg

--6-The Eagle.
--Symbol of pride, domination, supremacy and even megalomania. However, it is also a guide and protector. Invincible power, able to expand its territory and keep watch over all.
Indicates the ability of the querent to dominate a situation and play the role of protector, or else meet somebody possessing these qualities who can guide him. May also foretell a risk of proceeding blindly, or an excess of ambition.
--IMG_20180628_143841-01.jpeg

--7-The Ox and the Ram.
--Symbol of the Christian stable : the ox is a sign of peace and the ram a sign of wild creative and instinctive forces. Indicates a mixture of two opposite but complimentary tendencies : the peaceful and the passionate. The seeker may show unstable behaviour. May indicate that the querent or someone around him is peaceful and well-meaning but capable of enthusiasm or even violence.
May also indicate harmony between two people of very different temperaments.
--IMG_20180628_144002-01.jpeg

--8-The Lion.
--Symbol of force, strength, supremacy and power. Also the image of justice, strong-mindedness and wisdom. Also indicates excesses : the abuse of power and tyranny. Evokes the paternal and protective notion. Indicates that the querent has the required qualities or the necessary means to control his situation. Very lucky square with no negative connotations.
--IMG_20180628_144048-01.jpeg

--9-The First Goose.
--This goose elucidates the 8 squares which follow. This one reveals a major realisation : the querent stands alone facing his choices; he has free will and should exercise it.
--IMG_20180628_144140-01.jpeg

--Looking for a Yes or No type of answer?
--e.g.- Is this chosen date an auspicious one? Should I go to the meeting? Is this person reliable? Etc.
--Use both dice.
--Move around your board accounting the numbers and not the symbols.
--Throw the dice 7 times. Move your token and keep note of each square landed on.
--If you have landed on more even than odd squares, the answer is YES. If you have landed on more odd than even squares, the answer is NO.

''Love Thyself Last; Cherish Those Hearts That Hate Thee.''

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #cheetah-appeals channel in our discord.

--May the blessings be.

Interesting @simon62, I would love to find a hard copy of this deck/game somewhere... =)

The reason I'm putting this up. The parts will be whole after I finish, and one can take one's own photos and manufacture one's own board. The sort of project I interest children in and then spend an afternoon working to produce with them a better copy. A major school-holiday project - find these 64 photos in and around your locale. 😃

SOUNDS LIKE A FUN PROJECT! =)

This reminds me a bit of the book:
Albions Dream, (but not as scary, that book was quite scary I remember)...

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52833.Albion_s_Dream

Well now that Snapseed and steemit no longer seem to work together in my device, I have had to apologise for no photos in last few posts. I have photos and can be reached outside steemit, but everything necessary to create your own board - oracle of the Goose, is there. You would need to collect one's own pictures however, and be better for it too.

That is fantastic Simon, I might look into creating your game with my own illustrations and all, (if that is okay?) but I am a bit of an optimist with my actual free-time and also I am quite picky and overly diligent sometimes and that could take the fun out of it... Maybe I will create a "dummy copy" and mess around with it first, so I don't put my expectations to high?

I really liked the original/illustrations pictures you picked out,
but I am guessing they are "sourced' from somewhere?

Yes, a very old copy of the board. Victorian. I am still not able to upload with Snapseed. Don't ask me why. Since my reputation points went down to 8. No word on that either, 'someone' steals money off us all and arbitrarily does adjustments to other's blog-site. So, basically, as I don't have computer outer skills and steemit has no authirative body accessible by members, you can all do without my input. I didn't come to steemit to have to fight and the way this site is set up is ludicrous! After six months it still has no means of indexing that separates info from crap. It pays people to clutter the site with crap. It doesn't pay some people, because of opinion. It has a shallow intention, and has no plan known to all members to differentiate between an un-synopsised photo and an essay with photo examples. Without any explanation or discussion or debate, their are people in steemit that gave stolen nearly all and any money's I may have earned. It wasn't money that motivated me to join steemit, but I will not stand by being bullied out of my earnings without some sensible explanation. That's not just ludicrous, steemit is disgusting, and run by Nazis.

Maybe you could upload a picture of the victorian game board, here: https://postimages.org . it would be interesting to see/play etc...
Never mind all the Steemit bollocks...