2018 Recap

in #content5 years ago


As we come to the close of the year, I am grateful for the opportunity to do a little reflection. You may have noticed a fair amount of silence over the last couple months. I have to admit that in August and early September I was really proud of myself for scheduling posts so that I could maintain my goal of three posts a week even after my son, Michael, was born.

But as the semester wore on and strategic Human Resources Management (a lot more exciting than it sounds) ended up taking up a lot of my time and brain power I just ran out of steam at the end of October. It'll happen, and there's no need to beat myself up over it. While this year wasn't everything I hoped it would be in terms of content creation I'm extremely proud of the work that I've done and I think that I have, in fact, created some great content.

I think 2019 will prove to be really a wonderful year in terms of setting and meeting both personal and professional goals and I wanted to share some of those goals with you.

In terms of content on the blog I'm going to be aiming for one new post a week.

I say "new post" because I will also be sharing some of the academic work I've done over the last year and a half. It is my hope that you'll find my thoughts regarding various components of public and nonprofit administration to be accessible, helpful, and constructive.

Outside of this website, I have something I am truly excited about in the works and I hope to bring more details to you soon!

The biggest change that I want to drive attention to is actually quite small. You may notice there is a little button called "pay" on the right-hand side of your screen. In 2018 I really was hoping to make writing at least a little bit more lucrative and to that end I tried posting regularly on Steemit and also launching a Patreon account but I will be honest, it being a lot more work then I was really able to commit to and I don't think that that is fair to anybody. But if you find the content that your that you're reading here to be helpful I hope you'll consider contributing to the running of this site.

I am interested in hearing what you'd like to see here in 2019! What are your goals for 2019? I'd love to hear in the comments below!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://rachelahanson.blog/2018/12/26/2018-recap/
Sort:  

Hello @rachelhanson10, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!