Christian's Business Picks - 1

Hey guys,

Due to my schedule that includes 2 hours of reading business and self development books/articles every day, I got a lot to share. Also due to my schedule, I barely find the time to post on Steemit, even though I really want to.

But I really really liked this article and I think it will bring business owners on Steemit a new and very valuable insight.

Check it out: https://www.businessesgrow.com/2014/01/06/content-shock/

content-shock-graphic.jpg

It's written by Mark Schaefer, quite the thought leader when it comes to Social Media Marketing, and Marketing in general.

I actually think that Steemit is a manifestation of his Content Shock concept. There is too much content, and not enough people too consume it.
The supply has gotten bigger than the demand.
And what Steemit does is trim the fat, and let the most valuable content shine through.

This article is great for business owners to understand that content marketing might not be the most effective strategy in their industry. For example, my personal opinion is that if you're in tech, writing blog posts won't do anything for you.

Just something to consider.

Have an awesome evening!!

Sort:  

thanks for these infos and thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting

Thanks for the love bro!