You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Contest Hero - Create contests on the Steem

in #contest-hero6 years ago

Well, you're certainly starting off in a big way. This is an excellent introductory post for a project that, to my mind, addresses a real need. I used to run some writing contests on Steem, but stopped because they did not get the engagement I was hoping for. A tool such as this would have been a great help to me at that time. Now, it's up to the community to either adopt this or not. But I think the chances are pretty good!

I noticed you didn't ask for delegations. Why not? If you're going to be rewarding contest creators and entries, delegation is a legitimate way to give that reward some weight relatively quickly.

The post itself was well written and illustrated with screenshots. Well done, and good luck!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @didic, great review as always (first time I have used the blog category, but I read others :D)

I agree with you with about delegations, that's something I plan to bring forward in a couple of weeks. I would ideally like to get ensure that the product is both stable and providing value before I jump into that. I'm sure there will be a few kinks to work out. With delegation, I also need to put together the technology to reward delegators and draw up a curation guide, I've been flat out of the initial front end for the past couple of week, but it's definitely on this list :)

Thank you for your review, @didic! Keep up the good work!