You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows: This is your chance to become a Whale!

in #contest5 years ago

"Whatever KYC processes, verifications, etc. they used on users did not matter. Many people who had "verified" badge plagiarized, spammed, and circlejerked like no tomorrow."

Seems par for the course. Abusers will abuse. I think there isn't really any long term solution. Those who don't want abuse to happen will just have to constantly adapt to newer, more creative and sophisticated abuse techniques. Same goes for the abusers. It's like coevolution.

Sort:  

We need them though... to find what money does not pay to do... sometimes is cheaper that way! Just need to leverage the ways of exploiting.

Sorry, I'm fairly confused here.

Who's or what's the them we need? Is it the abusers, the KYC, those who are against abuse, or some other thing and I'm missing it completely?

Also I don't really understand "... to find what money does not pay to do..." in general. I think I'm missing some context here. Do you care to expound on that?

I'm not trying to be obtuse or anything. I would just like to really process the opinion you spent your effort and time putting here.