Sort:  

Wow, thank you! :-D

Very cool initiative. Thanks for restreeming it.

Yeah I think it's a great Idea. You must have something you are proud of that didn't really get the visibility it should have?

I’ve created some rather long posts before. Now a day if I can keep them under 1k words I’m rather happy about it. After a certain length they seem to take forever to rewrite and structure things out.

It is just a fun idea as well to see what other people have created where they felt it was above their average type of post and it did not go anywhere. The ones you think are going be winners seem to flop. Then you wake up and some post you did not put much effort into got some got some attention. It is always quite strange!

Indeed :)

I do think the longer posts are too much effort for the majority of viewers. If the message is clear at the start and the end, with a bit of fluff in-between, then those are just as likely to do as well as the really monsters that took all day.