You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 1111 Writing Contest - What magic can you create with only 1111 characters?! - Week 3 - 'Change' [TOP PRIZE 3 STEEM + Runner up Prizes!! Winners from Week 2 Announced!]

in #contest6 years ago

Yeah. Most people drop their jaws when I tell them that I'm a kidney disease patient. Hahahaha. You love the word shindig, huh? Hahahahaha

Sort:  

It shocked me, yes, but I say it a little differently...You are not a CKD patient, that is something that is happening to you!

You are a cool, smart, funny guy with a big smile who just happens to have this thing going on in his life. It isn't who you are...I know that you know this, but I just wanted to make the distinction, so you realise that is not how I would ever describe you...

OK...I will level with you...The word shindig is a really old word here in the UK like a Grandparent would say...

"Are you having a shindig for your birthday?"

When a younger person would say party. But I hear some "hipsters" have started using it again. But the word always makes me laugh, it is a crazy word, I love it!

So thankYOU for using it in your awesome piece and making me think of it again.

Have fun and hope it's a great day Bro :)

Thank you for those kind words. Youre right. I shouldnt be putting the I-am-a-kidney-disease-patient label on myself. Thank you bro.

Really? In college, there was an event called shindig. Apparently, it's a party. From then, I just loved the word. UK? I wanna go there hahahahhaa. I love UK citizens. Super cool, sophisticated, good looking, and smart. I just love Europe, generally. Thats why i feel sad every time I hear bad stuff about europe.

Please don't misunderstand...It's not that you "shouldn't"...

I just mean that, trust me, you are seen as so much more!

I would love to visit the Philippines too, strange how we all long to be somewhere other than we are...That's life I guess lol.

Life. One of the most mind-boggling games on earth. Ill be following you. So I can see all your posts. And i can somehow live in Europe hahahaha. Nice talk brother