You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

FAMILY SUCKS

I refused to be of any assistance to any body no matter the course. Looking at it from my own point of view, i wasnt at fault. My father looked at his brother who was now almost as thin as a broom stick and he wept bitterly. His only brother was suffering so badly and he could not be of any help because he was extremely broke so it was very painful. At that point, my big brother just gained admission into a private university so all the money my dad had was going into that. My dad placed the matters arising on a scale of preference but suprisingly, he picked his brother over his son and he gave him the money to start up a business thereby forfeiting my brother's admission for that year. My brother was unable to get admission for the next two years since my dad could no longer afford a private school. Five years later, my uncle was now a made man but he forgot his source. He started behaving funny. My dad asked him to lend him a little token so as to cater for the school fees of our last born but he kept giving excuses. We lost hope on him but when it seemed like all hopes were lost, my dad recieved a phone call from a young boy he has helped in the time past and so the situation was saved. This made me realise that no matter how long, a good turn will always pay back and that brought back the humanity in me.