You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

The Human Race Isn't That Bad

I left for Abuja from Delta State, 2015 for my youth service, without knowing anyone, with no money, with no idea how life is over in Abuja, the three weeks in camp went bye like a flash, and then reality kicked in, with little money of about 18,000 naira, I was lost on what to do, the ministry I was posted to weren't accepting corpers as the new minister hasn't been assigned and we had to wait four weeks before requesting a repost from the zonal coordinator. Where do I live became a problem, 18,000 isn't enough to feed let alone think of renting an apartment., so accommodation and feeding was a problem but thank God for NCCF, they took many of us in, and fed us, until we are stable enough.

On this platform I've seen so many reasons to be hopeful, first @surpassinggoogle is like a big brother to us all, looking for ways to see we all make it, @swissclive building users creatively and rewarding hardwork, @annonymousdonor helping fellow Steemers in a way beyond everyday norm @greenman helping local vendors, my steemlife had been truly remarkable and filled with hopes for a better tomorrow. May each tear never go unrewarded @teardrops token

Sort:  

Good job bro...

Thanks bro.

Nccf new covenant if am right???

Wow! What a story

As i was reading throiugh, it was as if i want to cry...

Having just passed through the NYSC scheme myself...I can well relate with your feelings..... Thank God for those who began NACC, NCCF and MCAN associations....
they're like home away from home when we find ourselves in strange lands

Absolutely right, I felt home all through my stay.

I hope you can be a guide to others just like these guys who you mentioned are to you

I hope so bro, it's the plan , to support as as many as I can

Awwwn, this is so touching...
You will make it in life dear

By God's grace...Amen