WHAT HAPPENED IN ROOM 25? [A STORY CONTEST]

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


image
Pixabay

I know you are eager to know what happened. But, I'm not actually telling you, I want you to tell me, give me ideas, make me believe that's what actually happened.

Confused?

What room?

What exactly are you narrating?

Relax! You only need a minute of reading to find out.

Before telling me yours, let me narrate how it all started.

Note: This story I'm about revealing isn't fiction.

The story....


image
Peter's face was swollen, he had bruises and scars all over his cheeks, he looked like a possessed house maid, one closer look at him would make you vomit.

If peter looked like a baboon, then Ahmed will pass for a mad man. Virtually all his skin has scars and bruises. Who would have thought the cute young guy would look miserable? Abigail was still fine, only one part of her eye was swollen. You wouldn't tell which though, the left looked bigger than the right eye from my view, I bet someone would argue that the right is actually bigger.

Moses and Sarah had no scratch on them and they were the most notorious. Moses talks too much and Sarah is the quiet type but she's as deadly as a gun.

Three hours earlier....

It was Peter's birthday and the five friends decided to spend some time together. Aliko hotels was the perfect place and room 25 was big enough. After partying and dinning, they decided to play a game, Truth or dare.

But, they made a mistake, they locked the door and threw the key to God knows where.

The Contest


image
Write a story narrating what actually happened in room 25.

Connect the dots, let me know how they got those scars and bruises. I want to know how a game caused all those dramas.

Rules


image

  • Upvote this post.
  • Resteeming isn't madantory. If you do it, it will be well appreciated. You know it will make this post spread to a wider audience and I'll love to read many entries.
  • Once you are done with your post, submit the link as a comment to this post.

And that's it!

Prizes


image
This is more like a detective work, connecting dots and building up a story isn't easy. This might attract some good upvotes on your post and there's a possibility of getting curied. So, why not do it and blow me away?

Lol!

Nevertheless, I have rewards for the top three.

  • Winner wins 3SBD.
  • First runner up gets 2SBD.
  • An honourable mention wins 1SBD.

So, it's a 6SBD pool.

Also, all entries gets a 100% upvote from me.

Let the fun begin!

The reward pool might increase.

Appreciation


image
I want to use this medium to appreciate everyone and the communities that has brought me this far on this platform.

There wouldn't have been a blog for @afolwalex without you.

Big thanks @steemiansarena, @steemjet, @airhawk-project, @neoxian, @dimimp, @surpassinggoogle, @samest, @tosyne2much, @udezee, @warpedpoetic, @aschatria, Steemjet development team [@gutzygwin, @kilatunzii, @yhaulez, @chri5h], all Steemjet members, all Steemiansarena members and those at airhawk.

Well, the list doesn't end here. It's a contest post so I wouldn't mess it up with usernames. I'd probably create a post for appreciation.


image
Pixabay


Contest ends when this post is 6 days old.

Sort:  

Hi @afolwalex, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @kilantunzii doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Na wa o. You try!

Thank you o.

Congratulations, This Post was upvoted using the Steemjet Community Account By the Steemjet Curation Team.
Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.
QmVTbUtJQWGgP4isf1naKkfiMuSF7ekbfedvv4Pqmm6wXM.png

Looking forward to those beautiful entries in this contest - I could slam a bonus prize to the first place winner - steem prize.
So let the contestant watch out and give it their all.
Nice one afolwalex - I'm impressed.

This seems hard but I am going to give it a try

Hard?
Lol!

It's brain cracking
Must the story be titled what happened in room 25?

Nope. You can use your own title.

Ok thank you

Creativity here is top notch

Its already 6 days old and am just finding out about it now,can i still join?

Of course yes!

Today is the deadline.