You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOVED: (SEE CONTINUATION POST) Minnow/Newbie Palooza Is Live NOW (Over $100 SBDs in Free Prizes, Giveaways, and Upvotes)

in #contest6 years ago

It's the first one then! This means I have my first Pokemon... err, I mean... Steemmon? :P

Hmm... I went to steemmonsters.com, logged in, went to "My Collection," but am struggling to find the card's stats and such. Looks like the site isn't very friendly to screen reader software, which I need to use because of my visual impairment. A bit sad that I can't navigate the site properly... ah well. Thank you for the card.

Sort:  

@aiyumi hey don't worry it isn't your screen... the stats aren't out yet! Right now it is just the picture and the name! They will be adding the stats and back story soon! Remember we are very very early! You will get another card just because you found the others 😎

We sent you the Haunted Spider! And stay patient, the site will get better and more fun as the days and weeks go by! :)

Oh, so the stats aren't there yet. Glad that it's not just me who am not seeing things :P . Still, my screen reader only told me there are a lot of images (which I assume are the icons to filter by type, rarity etc.) and one image that is the card. The only text I had to go by was "Level 1 - 0/2" (the text for the monster's name only appears after finding the card's image and clicking on it). I hope the site will improve in this aspect too. Some alt text for the icons and the card images would be nice! I wonder how to make this suggestion reach @yabapmatt or another person from the official team.

@newbiegames, thank you for the other card, and for telling me which one it is! :)

@aiyumi yes it will get much better and I think they will keep making improvements... The main thing is that we are still super early and people really are getting a legitimate chance to be in at the beginning! Its both great and sometimes frustrating, but overall I like it a lot myself! :) ... and glad you like the card, you are definitely welcome :)