My mini-contest #1: Thematic photo, $4 prize pool (contest is over)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Theme: «Street-art»

Awards:

  • $2 for the 1st place, $1 for the 2nd and 3rd places;
  • the other photos I like will receive a little of my voice;

Simplest rules:

  • post your photo in this post in the 1st level comment;
  • include the name of the photo (and write little story if you like);
  • one person can post only one photo;
  • photo must be your own;
  • upvote and resteem this post of my mini-contest;

Example:
agios-250.jpg
«Three friends», this photo taken in the city of Agios Nikolaos in 2010.

Some answers:

  • $ is sbd;
  • who is judge? only me;
  • which camera? not matter ... editing? it's alright;
  • period of the time of the contest? 24 hours after the publication of this post;
  • when we to see the winners? tomorrow at 18.00 UTC in this post;
  • my contests will be irregular, the theme of the contest always will be new;
  • sbd payout for this post will go to the fund of the next contests (the minimum prize pool always will be $4);

Thank you and good luck!
...

The results of the contest:

So, the only contender and winner, who fulfilled all the conditions of the contest, was @auminda, with a delightful photo of street art and an excellent story! :)


Congratulations, @auminda, you won $2, check your wallet. Thank you very much for participating!

The contest is over, the next contest is coming soon!
...

Sort:  

If you have any questions, please ask them in this comment.

Hi and thank you for this great contest. Here is my entry:

A19CDC44-188C-4770-B34E-531493C35E5D.jpeg
the bluest eye
March 2016 - Stuttgart, Germany - picture taken by my smartphonecamera

I saw this piece of art at a skatepark when I went for a walk with my husband and my daughter. I have never seen a sprayed portrait like this before. It was also rather big and I was just impressed how detailed this artwork is. Like you can literally see feelings in these blue eyes.

Hello this is a new addition to a vacant building near my house in Portland Oregon USA.
20180202_134017.jpg

I wrote a post about it HERE.

Thank you for participating!

Great contest! I support you! I will join this contest :)

Wow great contest thank you

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

👍 👍 👍

Please upvote me resteembot...

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

👍 👍 👍

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

👍 👍 👍

Oh that is awesome! Thank you very much 😊