You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Wonderland is a relaxation center somewhere in Abak, Akwa Ibom state of Nigeria, where lots of youths troupe to just have fun and unwind. I found myself here few days ago, it was a very spiritual and sacred moment.

The winds were romancing across the trees, I felt hyper excited but a little bit eerie. It was magical I must say, then certain figures began to appear from the woods, having three legs and four eyes, with two dangling out of their sockets.

The apparitions began to eat people raw, licking their blood too, I made to run but discovered I could not.

Oh my God, a hand touched me just then from the back and immediately I woke up. It was all a dream after all. I was sweating all over, panicking and and gasping for breath.

gotene-83249__480.jpg