You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago


Source

A happy ending

One day at eleven o'clock at night, I took a few minutes to think about the love of my life called Aaron. I got up from my bed and in the heat of the room I looked out the window to observe the stars. I began to cry because I was submerged by the sorrows of my boyfriend who had gone away from me to live in another country. Suddenly my surprise is that the sky between the constellations that was observed, change color to red. It was no longer a sky in the midst of darkness, but "A sky red with blood." I got so scared that I started screaming and the neighbor next to my house came out when I heard the screams and when I realized it was very handsome. We stared and the attraction arose immediately. He told me to calm down that it was normal and despite the circumstances that I was living, I met another person who gave hope to my destroyed heart. He gave me a cup of coffee and we sat on the grass calming my terrified nerves. Between rizas and alegrías I went to sleep forgetting what happened.