You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEARN TO DRAW WITH FRIENDS!! NEW WEEKLY ART CONTEST OPEN TO ALL!! NOW WITH 35 SBD PRIZE POOL TO GET STARTED!!

in #contest7 years ago

This is my entry :D
first, I got to draw the shape with a light colored pencil like this 'B'

so it looks like this

then, I started to add the volume and shadows with a darker pencil,

it was with the '2B'

it started to look like this

then I added darker shadows and volume with a darker pencil

this time was the '6B'

after some coloring, this was the final result :)

I had a fun time making this entry! thanks for bringing this cool idea on steemit

Sort:  

Wow! That is fantastic @aneblueberry! Thanks for such a detailed breakdown of how you went about creating your drawing! This will give anyone new to drawing a clear understanding of the process!!

Really great entry!! I'm glad you enjoyed taking part!! :)

Good luck to you and hope your day is going well!