WIN 5 STEEM FOR CELEBRATING WITH ME ON MY BIRTHDAY...!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians,


Yesterday the 3rd of April 2018 was my birthday but I wasn't online to celebrate it because I just decided to go offline and have a special quite moment with my Creator and Father with Him alone and thank God I was reward like the Eagle in His Presence.

Therefore I will using this platform to appreciate all my followers and group members for their prayers and support through out the journey of steemit... Thank you very much.

Among the photo that I took last year, I do love this picture as I am carrying my little princess on my back. That's a fatherly love that I am showing to my daughter.

IMG_20171225_114831.jpg

Although she is not here with me at the moment to celebrate my birthday with me, but I loved and missed her so much.

How To Participate and Win.

  • Write a short story on how you celebrate your last bithday with any of your picture attached to it on your comment.

Rules:

  • Not less than 100 words. (compulsory)

  • Upvote and Resteem this post (compulsory)

  • Follow @anjiba (optional)

Judges :- @fatherfaith and @chiama will be the final judges at the end of the post.

Winner will be announce after after the expiration of this post.

Note:-Any defaulter of any of the rules will be invalid.

More pictures of me and my little princess:
IMG_20180105_104241.jpg


IMG_20171225_114412.jpg


IMG_20180101_105659.jpg


OK, that is all for today. Celebrate and catch fun with me why you tell us how you spent your last birthday.

Special Thanks to all my Followers, I love you all.

Special thanks to the Abuja Steemit Family, you guys are the best.

Special thanks to All Nigeria Community and Phillipines Community, thanks for your support for bring me this far.

All pictures photos are taking with Techno w3.

See You At The Top

Upvote, Resteem, Comment & Follow @anjiba

Sort:  

My last birthday was a fun i celebrate it with my friend in school dey roof me with gari and pour water on my head with some win i was catching cold at the end of the celebration in fact i sick and land in hospital i don't pray make i celibrate that kind of birthday again in my life here is the picture i take at home before i celebrate it ! Happy birthday to you @anjiba i wish you more on earth .

IMG_20180407_111739_825.jpg‪+234 803 582 2655‬ 20171126_151652.jpg

Your friends are awesome, 7 years ago that's my 200level my friends did almost the same to me

Really .. Awesome with how they beat me

What a way to be celebrated... I don't want to be celebrated like this o

Thanks boss... as from the day i dey hide my date of birth

Good pose.

Thanks boss

My last birthday was not really a big deal like that. I spent the day writing exams in school and I had to rush to work after my exams.
IMG_20180305_131046.jpg
Although my coursemates surprised me in a very unpleasant manner. They bathed me with water in public. Some gave me abara and others knocks. It's a hazing ritual usually done in Universities where they "show" their love to you by beating you. Lol. After it I went to a restaurant to treat myself after the vigorous beating.

IMG_20180130_195343.jpg

Then at night, I sat down with a plate of Suya and garri with cold water.
IMG_20180128_202016.jpg

Lol...that was really a crazy and a funny birthday you had.... Thanks for your entry.

Waw,my birthday was fun though,I celebrated it on the 14th of January,2018. Fortunately for me,it fell on Sunday,Yes I was in church,thanked my God for going through the journey of life,so difficult and full of challenges,but I gave all the glory to my maker. I snapped this picture on Saturday because I knew I wouldn't have the chance to do so after service on sunday which was on my birthday. I got so many wishes,my pics was used as people's dp and calls were just coming in. I was really happy.

26239251_1583099528450521_7541034178583765605_n.jpg

My last birthday was really fun as we know we all live by God's special grace. I actually did not celebrate it outside my home since i have been doing that previously. This year was more like i was home recieving birthday wishes and gifts from friends, fans and family. (They really showed me love).
Later in the day, my girlfriend had to come around and i asked her to go to the market and get some foodstuffs so she can prepare my second favorite, Vegetable soup (Afere Nkong) as fondly called by my people. (The Ibibios). After eating, we started seeing movies. That was how i spent my last birthday.

BeautyPlus_20180403122126_fast.jpg

Very cool and indoor birthday.....Nice one.

Thanks sir

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Happy Birthday once again boss. I appreciate the opportunity given to me to serve as one of the judges. Hoping to read interesting birthday stories

👍 Thanks.

happy birthday once again bro wish you success in all ramifications

Happy birthday sir. God bless ur new age as u age in grace.

Amen and Thanks

Happy birthday @anjiba well my birthday this year was exciting, 1st I was awoken by calls and texts msgs from loved ones and I was super happy 😂 then during the day I sold some sbd and took some of my roomies out for dinner, I bought ice-cream for all of them and chicken too. We chatted and they sang happy birthday to me, it was fun. Then we came back to our room and we played loud music and danced crazy dances lol 💃 💃 I really had fun! IMG-20180404-WA0032.jpg
IMG-20180404-WA0034.jpg

I and my roommates 😂

Then the night parry 💃 IMG-20180404-WA0033.jpg

Woo... All this goodies for you alone...Thanks for your entry

@anjiba still in the euphoria of your birthday, higher and higher you shall go bro...

My birthday (21st March) is one the days i cherish most in my life. The celebration of my last birthday was on a low key as there was no special outing, no hang out. It was a day of absolute praise for me having sat down and reflected on my life's journey and all the days that led to 21st March, 2018. Had nothing to do than to give praise to the creator of the universe.
The great times and the rough times but through it all am still standing. Never will i be ungrateful for all he's done for me.
JPEG_20180220_225655.jpg

Praises the the food of God and doing that on your birthday has show that you are ever grateful to God....Thanks for your entry.

Happy birthday to you

Thanks.

IMG_20180105_152844.jpg

Birthday Brother, happy birthday. But last year, my birthday was kind of slow till these guys three guys came to drag me out of the house.
we went to Chicken Republic, I savoured meat pie and a drink, then also chicken.

Then we just talked business and had fun. Mad fun. These guys were my secondary school besties. They gave me the best birthday package ever. They brought me back the experience of ages long forgotten.

Nothing beats reliving memories. I mean feel the energy of days long forgotten.

NAKAMA!!!! that's what I call them. It's a word I picked from the anime "one-piece".

Nice birthday experience share...Thanks for your entry.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anjiba from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I strongly thank boss Davo for organising this great contest on his birthday. My entry to the above contest goes below:

The night before my birthday, I was so happy that I will add a year to my age. I slept peacefully with the intention of having a great celebration the following day. My peaceful sleep was interrupted around 12:00AM when I began to receive many phone calls and texts messages from my families and loved ones. I couldn't sleep because I had to keep replying those cute
birthday wishes till the next morning. My first action was to thank God for the abundant grace of celebrating another year older. While I was going home from my place of worship, then something whispered into my heart after I saw a small boy with torn clothes begging for food. Then the following was whispering in my mind "you are a year older and you are happy, this poor boy is suffering from poverty and he is always sad due to his struggle and hustle" Then I felt sympathy after those short words. I then decided to feed the hungry ones around me, i fed the less privileged and I made everyone equal such that the orphans and the less privileged felt loved and they were very happy. They also thanked me and showed a great appreciation for the little organised birthday party.

I conclude by saying "let's learn to share happiness to the sad and hopeless people around us".
FB_IMG_1523292159489.jpg

Happy birthday long life and prosperity, have a blessed celebration of your wonderful day.

Hmmmm... Yearly i see different birthday notice of my friends and families... But i don't have to celebrate my birthday every year... That is because i was born on the 29th of February... Which happens to be a leap year...

This means i only get to celebrate my birthday once in four years. Funny right... But please don't pity me o... I am a special being that's why.

My last birthday was in the year 2016... And i couldn't celebrate because i had exams on that day and the course had to be the toughest foe that semester... Infact everyone complained after the paper that day.

To make matters worse self, my lecturer then told me two days later that i didn't do well in the course, i was so scared though... But i didn't go to block the course.

To God be praised anyway... I got a C in the course although there was mass failure.

So I am awaiting the year 2020 before i can have my next birthday.

Happy birthday to you... And i must confess, you have a very lovely, and beautiful princess.

IMG_20180320_091110.jpg

IMG-20180311-WA0018.jpg
I am the one holding the camera.