6-Word Story Contest! EVERYONE WINS!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

six word story cup pic.png

It's time for another six-word story contest! It's been a while but I've blown the dust off the cup and given it a good old polish.

The theme is...

creepy.jpg

Here's an example of a creepy 6-word story...

needy vampire.jpgSource: Pixabay.com

Your turn! Just write a six-word story inspired by the theme.

Tag your friends if you want them to play too.

akdivider celtic.png

Prizes

Winner – 1/3 of the SBD gained from this post

2 Runners-up – 1/6 each of the SBD gained from this post

BONUS! All qualifying non-winning participants will receive an equal share of the remaining 1/3 SBD of the prize pool, just for taking part. To qualify, you must follow the rules.

~ 6 WORD STORY ~ IMAGE ~ POST IN COMMENTS ~

akdivider celtic.png

Rules

  1. Write a story in six words ~ if your image contains words, they count towards your 6-word total

  2. Include an image with its source

  3. Post your story/image in the comments below

Only 1 entry per player


It's not compulsory but upvotes help make this and future contests a success. If you feel you can afford an upvote, it would be most appreciated.


If you write in a language other than English, please provide the English translation with your post.

How to find copyright-free images

akdivider celtic.png

Contest will close in 7 days, on post payout.

How I choose winners

  • It's an actual story, something that suggests action
  • It's interesting
  • It arouses an emotion
  • It inspires thought

Common mistakes or reasons for not winning

  • Not following the rules (I do check)

akdivider celtic.png

Let's play! Be creative. And good luck!

Love,

SIGNATURE.png

Follow me if you want :P

What's that I hear you say? You want more contests? Oh, okay then, seeing as it's you! Come and play in the

ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST

run by @foxyspirit and me.

and a BIG THANKS to @doctoryak for reminding me ;)

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

DIET... tomorrow: a spoken word poem

Drunk Song: The Evolution of Woman – WARNING: Contains tone deaf singing

Tutorial (fail) shawl pin/ hair thing

Crochet Bichon Frieze

My Life Smells

Crochet colourful blanket

Crochet frog tutorial

Crochet for beginners Part 2

Crochet for beginners. Part 1

The Magic of Chicken Soup

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online, labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

I'll lay eggs in your ear

Source

That's creepy enough for me.

VERY creepy!

I WANT TO DRINK YOUR BLOOD

0851EB76-93FF-4251-8B6E-E076DA64A840.jpeg
My own image, me on Halloween about 6 years ago

In the abandoned church, darkness smiles.


Photo is my own

evil-3411699_1920.jpg

Source

I will drink it all up!

Vampire without Empire the wicked Dragon.
images.jpg
Image source

"Your heart will stop. I won't"

FB_IMG_1526893072039.jpg
My own image

Lol, that was quick. Thanks :D

Nice! Don't forget your image source :D

SIGNATURE.png

"Scream! No one will save you"
images (8).jpeg
Photo from Google

Can you post the source so that I can make sure it's copyright-free :)

SIGNATURE.png

Rust permeated everything. Time Stood Still…
lamp.jpg

Image is my own.

Owner Murdered! Guess who? Wanna play!?


Max Pixel

Abandoned, but always rocking. Forward... Backward...

C6289DEE-12C1-48DB-AD6B-544DCCC10F96.jpeg

Pixabay

images-4.jpg
source

Beware of the dark... Or DIE!!!

Your demons are your own shadow

Source :facebook
image

Can you post the source so that I can make sure it's copyright-free :)

SIGNATURE.png

I can't get it. Please help me. I just downloaded from one of my friend's page and I can't remember where I got it from.

Hiya Victor

Here's the link to how to find copyright-free images. Sorry, my link in the post needs fixing.

Thanks

SIGNATURE.png

images-3.jpg
source
Foot prints... Coming from the MORGUE.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP