Steemit Blogging; an addiction I can't do without

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Most addictions are not something many are proud off because it sends a negative message to others about the quality of the individual. And also may put the individual at health risk. An addicted smoker is no different from a man who uses a razor blade to cut himself piece by piece neither does an addicted gambler different from a worthless man. Addiction reduces the value of an individual that he is regarded a No Good. An addicted smoker is no different from a man who uses a razor blade to cut himself piece by piece neither does an addicted gambler different from a worthless man. Addiction reduces the value of an individual that he is regarded a No Good.

images.jpg
image source

Many do all kind of stuff within their capacity to make it their past, while others can’t help but wallow deeper into it. Few consults the rehabilitation center to get back to their senses, some discovers another superior addiction and move on, while others discover Christ and the story changes: In all cases, people with addiction problems in past or present are not so proud of their situation.

Addiction according to Wikipedia is a brain disorder characterized by compulsive engagement in rewarding stimuli despite adverse consequences. The causes of addiction vary considerably and are not often fully understood. They are generally caused by a combination of physical, mental, circumstantial and emotional factors.

it takes habit and time to metamorphose into addiction and before you know you can’t do without it. According to MedicineNewToday.com Addictions do not only include physical things we consume, such as drugs or alcohol, but may include virtually anything, such abstract things as gambling to seemingly harmless products, such as chocolate - in other words, addiction may refer to a substance dependence (e.g. drug addiction) or behavioural addiction (e.g. gambling addiction).

Steemit blogging, a social media built on blockchain has become a thing young youth like myself are becoming addicted to, and it feels good to know that it is not something evil but rewarding: even if evil can come off at any instance.

Every time I am walking on the street, I see many young men who have been addicted to arguing about politics, European football, or headline on the newspaper, and I wish they know of an addict called steemit blogging. They could make enough money to feed their family and reduce the level of poverty in the country if only they knew what gift is wasting. Nigeria is one country where everyone has a distinctive gift but would rather abound it for somethings that are not worthwhile.

I once told a friend about steemit blogging and all he could say is he has no spear time, while he has enough time to cross-examine thousands of previous matches so as to play sports bet with the little money he has. I could remember when I was deep into sport betting to the extent that any money with me is a potential bet. I realized that it was something I wasn’t proud off, so I did everything within my reach to stop it and now I am happy for the decision I made because now I am free as a bird. When I look back to those years I knew it was my worst past.

All addictions take help, time and determination to stop. If you feel that you are deep into shit why not reach out to someone today and be safe from all your fears. You will never know if it going to work out if it going to work out till you try.

Change is constant and your case is no different from others who have discovered self-freedom from addiction. To be free is of essence and freedom brings life abundance. A free man can plan for his future and contribute positively to does he loves. Freedom comes with a prize and if paid fully you can never be a slave again. Why don't you say No To Addiction Today and Be Free? To be free is of essence and freedom brings life abundance. A free man can plan for his future and contribute positively to does he loves. Freedom comes with a prize and if paid fully you can never be a slave again. Why don't you say No To Addiction Today and Be Free?

MY STEEMIT STORY

In late 2017 Steemit became a trending issue amongst scholars on campus and I thought it was one of those Ponzi schemes which I had been a victim so I didn’t give attention to what it was all about.

January 2018 after so many fuses about the blockchain social media within my colleagues on campus, I decided to give it a trial. I signed up on the platform, a day later I was sent an email to click a link and I did. It took me to a page where I saw a very long character as my password and a warning saying

passwords are not recoverable and a password you can remember is not safe.

I copied and saved the long characters on my desktop. After getting my password I lost interest in it because nobody was there to guide me on how to go about it and using the Internet to learn was expensive.

After the close of the semester, I had gone home to meet my brother with a new laptop and a new mobile phone, I was like how did you come about such money you used to get such an expensive gadget? He told me about steemit blogging and how he had sold some SBD he made on the platform. I went back to where I had saved my password and started blogging none stop thanks to his guidance.

MY FIRST POST ON STEEMIT

Steemit is a world community where everybody who has internet connection can earn as he or she postS, comment, reply or upvotes a content; as I have learnt since being a part of the community. I was made to know that every steeming want to know me. It took me hours to draft an inspiring article about myself (which I titled ‘The Movement’) as a writer, farmer, politician, friend, mentor.

I was also made to know about using tags so I made use of #introduceyourself #introducemyself #stach #steemit #photography as my tags. After posting I keep checking my blog every hour to see if anyone had upvoted the post and has given me some dollars but what I keep seeing was a hopeless $0.00. After the seventh day, I had $0.02 as the payout but I said to myself I wouldn’t give up now because I saw potentials it the system. Nothing good comes easily, I was ready and determined to see the end.

MY FIRST ONE DOLLAR POST

I made a post named quote of the day which I posted a quote from my diary “If we don't try we will never know if it works or not.” And a little illustration of how I needed to approach a lady and ask her to be my friend but the fear that it wouldn’t work enclouded my mind and how I was able to overcome my fears by trying. I tagged #steemit #stach #motivation #nigeria #quote in the post. When I did my routine check I saw $0.92 it was from @candyman and subsequence upvote from @joeycrack and @nexrus add it up to $1.02. I was happy to see that I have made some progress.

MY TESTIMONY

Since I joined steemit I have improved my writing skills thanks to @cheater who appear from nowhere and spoil a great article if you copy without proper referencing.

I have gained friends and also made good use of my free time researching and thinking about what to write to make some cool cash. From the quality post, steemians are posting every day I have been able to increase my knowledge in any field of life. Thanks to steemit I can now boost my own personal generated cash.

MY GOAL THIS YEAR

I have made a goal of increasing my account by the end of this year up to 1000 steem, aCquire steem power up to the steem that could give someone $1 anytime I upvote a post.

I have always loved the act of giving and with this platform I hope to continue the good work. I realized that you don't have to have much before giving. And in that effort, I will be putting up a contest for an opportunity to win some SBD's as a form of encouraging content development starting from today.

TODAY'S CONTEST

Write a post which describes your experience on steemit.
Word count: Unlimited

PRIZE MONEY

The prize of this contest is 10 SBD and will be shared in the ratio of 3:2:1 respectively from 1st to 3rd position.
The winners will be announced on the seventh day.

JUDGES

The judges of this contest will be you the participants and me. I will select five best and put it out for voting.

REQUIREMENTS

  1. UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post, it is not mandatory but it will be appreciated.

  2. Use the first hashtag to be "hellosteem"

  3. Share the link to your post to any two social media platform you are.

  4. Paste an evidence of you sharing the post and the link to your post In the comment box of this post.

  5. Make "My steemit experience 01..." as the heading.

DISQUALIFICATION

Any participant without a profile picture will be disqualified. And any participant who does not meet the requirement will also be disqualified.

This contest was brought to you courtesy of @surpassinggoogle
All support will be appreciated.

Thank you for reading through.
ChangeBeginsWithMe