IFC S1 R36 - Assist IrvinesImages

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

Another week and here we are! Nearing closer and closer to the end of the first season.
The last number of contests have been some good ones too!

We sure do have some amazing heroes competing in our competition!
I wonder who will be the champion of our first season...?
Time will tell.. And for now, on to the quest!

quest.png

This is a challenge I've been wanting to do for a while.

It's going to be similar to the find a sponsor round, except.. It's to help my father here on steemit @irvinesimages And there's going to be a special bonus prize from him as well that's worth around $70.

In my opinion my father and his artwork definitely deserve more attention, I personally think he is like a modern day Ansel Adams and I think he'll go down in photography history.

Here's a few of his amazing pictures that I really like to give you an idea.

#13  moon spires 4x6 web.jpg

#64  Chapel Rainbow 4x6 lab.jpg

#11  mystic rainbow 4x6 lab.jpg

#19 times edge 8x10 lab.jpg

#84  celestial event 4x6 web.jpg

#98  falling water 4x6 lab.jpg

#24 The Beam 4x6 lab.jpg

And that's just scratching the surface, he really has a treasure trove of imagery.
He's also planning on releasing some of his best images later on down the road after he builds up more of a following.

And he did all that work dealing with a serious disability as well. Muscular dystrophy. He's a trooper/warrior in my opinion but a kind one, which I think is rare and much needed in the world.

I believe that he deserves some kind of whale to help him out on here really.. There's a good amount of people on steemit with work that isn't nearly as impressive who do have help in such ways.. And we actually did have help from a whale before, so.. It wouldn't be the first time.

Before my father signed up to steemit a while ago I had shared his work on here to try to show him what it's like and help get him to join(I think it worked by the way cause he joined) and it attracted the attention of a whale who would upvote his photography every day for a good amount, I unfortunately got really busy and had to sort of take a break from steemit and when I returned I no longer had the assistance of that whale. That's one of my regrets on here. Having the help of a whale is really important on steemit, it really does make a big difference..

And I know my dad's artwork is good enough, we've had the help of a whale before, it would be great to get that again.
However.. If you're not able to do that, perfectly understandable! It's unlikely to get the attention of a whale.

I think we would be very lucky if we did manage that, so really.. It's up to you as usual how you would like to go about this quest. You may want to leave some upvotes and comments on some of his photography posts or something like that, or write a really nice blog post and help advertise his page, or write him a thoughtful letter, it's up to you! Whoever helps him the most as voted on by the judges will win this round and the bonus prize.

The winner of this round gets this as a bonus prize.
DSCN1092.JPG
This image is called Cloudy Day and is an 8x10 aluminum print that sells for around $70.

So hopefully that helps as an incentive. :) If you like photography there's a good reward! And if you don't, you could also always sell it for some extra cash yourself! Additionally if you're someone who doesn't want to give out their shipping address you can donate it to someone else as well.

Looking forward to seeing your entries! I think my father really deserves more attention on here as he puts out some really beautiful and special artwork.. Also, I suggest going to his page and to just scroll down and check out some of his artwork! He's posted an image every day since he signed up numerous months ago! And there's a lot of great content on his page!

Oh and.. My father may do his own little photography contest in the future as I've suggested that to him and he's open minded to the idea, so keep an eye out for that possibility as well. :)

ALSO.. Even though the judges have been having a difficult time with the bonus rounds.. I wanted to try to do a bonus round here as well. The bonus round will be to help anyone else of your choice in the same way I've requested you help my father. And the person who does that the best will get 3XP for that as well.

And now a moment for our sponsors!

sponsors.png

First up is @ats-david who has helped greatly! If you appreciate this contest or just his efforts in general you may want to look into voting for him as a witness at @ats-witness, he does a lot of other cool things for the community as well!

Next is @timcliff who has similarly helped out the contest significantly and who is also a witness who does a lot for the community, so likewise if you appreciate the efforts you may want to vote for him as witness also!

@krnel has also offered some support and does other good things to help out on the platform in general, I suggest you vote for krnel as a witness as well if you want to support all of this.

@steemcommunity has also helped us and expressed interest in helping more in the future and they likewise also help the community in various additional ways, I suggest voting for them as witness as well!

I'd also like to thank @theguruasia who has pledged at least 20 steem to the second and third place prizes and he said he may even donate more.

And @nxtblg who has been regularly resteeming and upvoting our challenges which has been a big help!

Plus one other person who has been helping a lot who deserves some credit is @soundlegion who has also been upvoting the contests regularly.

And while not technically sponsors, we are working with @davemccoy and those at #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday and they do a great service to the community so definitely check them out if you appreciate that, or if you're new.

Also not a sponsor, though @iexplore has taken a huge workload directly off of my shoulders and is now doing the "catch up" rounds, those should be posted on the @ifc page.. And I suggest giving him a follow and some support as well if you appreciate the work as he is doing an amazingly helpful and important job! Oh and he usually posts the catch up rounds on Sunday the day after I post mine on Saturday.

38312_1286139448212_241295_n.jpg

rules.png

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post. Though we do accept late entries if you get it in before all the judges vote.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, the XP and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% for curation)


Rules

1. Challenge Thirty Six starts now and is a challenge to assist @irvinesimages. 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain, "IFC S1 R36 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. (This part is important and a lot of people forget this, please put the blog link in the right place so our judges can find it) 5. And you also have to use the #ifc tag in your blog post as well.
6. If you somehow get hurt doing any of our quests you can not justifiably hold us accountable. Take responsibility for your own choices and actions in life. This is a voluntary game where you choose to play. Only you can make that decision for yourself. 7. You are responsible for paying the appropriate government taxes, fees, and service charges resulting from any transactions with the IFC or Marketplace. We are not responsible for collecting, reporting, paying, or remitting to you any such taxes, fees, or service charges, except as may otherwise be required by law.

Acceptable content

  1. Something that assists @irvinesimages.
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
  3. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Good luck in the contest!
DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

This is awesome @apolymask! I'm so happy this round came now!!! Your father's works definitely deserve more on the financial aspect! They are true works of art!

Thanks for positive energy/enthusiasm and the nice words about my fathers artwork! :) I agree! I hope we're able to get him the recognition I think he deserves, even if it's not from this quest.. But in time.. I really hope he gets his work more appreciated and seen on this platform. I think he's doing a good job earning it too, he's been posting regularly every single day without missing a day so far.. He's doing good work! I hope some higher ups notice it before too long. :) Thanks again for the support!

You definitely can say that amazing again - his works are really exceptional!

You've got a really interesting topic for this round @apolymask, beside the added incentive. Every promotion of these works is well deserved.

Glad you think so and thanks for the positive feedback about my father's work!
Also.. I agree! The bonus prize helps put things into perspective a lot and the work is high quality work that I think deserves more recognition and attention. Hopefully in time we do that even if it doesn't happen during this quest. And he's been working hard, so I think he'll get noticed by some higher ups before too long if he keeps at it!

Your father's work is awesome! Very talented! I really enjoy photography and I am still learning, but these pictures tell such a great story each! This is a great idea for a round. I hope the rewards are endless for your father.

Thanks for appreciating my father's work. :) That's cool you're into photography as well! If you ever have any questions about it feel free to ask, I'm not an expert but I might be able to help. :) I've been at it for a while myself. And yeah.. The pictures I shared each tell quite a story, and there's many more good stories he has to share in time. :) I hope so as well that my father gets more recognition for his work! Thanks again for the nice words and encouragement!

About photography questions, absolutely! I'm always referring to youtube to figure something out! I'm planning a trip, hopefully this summer to a dark park. Have you or your father done much in astrophotography?

My dad basically started his career with astrophotography and I've done a little bit, but not that much. It's definitely something I wanna get into more! I experimented a bit with it like a year ago or so and it was a lot of fun! :) It's like a whole different world.

That's awesome! Would love to see some of his work! I am heading to Cherry Springs State Park here in PA this fall. I've got some research and practicing to do!

OMG I have never seen pictures so beautiful, seriously. I love photography, I'm a newbie at it but I love it. Looking at those pictures really sparked something and I think I have a good idea for this one. So we have permission to use some of his pictures in our post, correct? Of course, sourcing where it came from since that is the point of the post anyway lol

Thanks for appreciating my fathers work. :) That's cool you're into photography also! It's one of my passions as well. That's cool to hear something sparked within you and that you have a good idea. :) And yes, you can use the images in a post if you give proper credits! I look forward to seeing what you come up with! Cheers. ._.

I will gladly help out. I love your father's photography, and drop by and comment on a picture every now and then.

Awesome. Thanks badshadow! :) Also, that's cool you drop by from time to time and leave a comment on his work. I think I've seen a few of those when I've looked through his page and it's always cool to see some of the IFC peoples and my other friends I've made on here interacting with my father and leaving nice comments!

Your father's photography and art are insanely exquisite. Such a strong and deep person behind that lens. I do hope that a whale steps in to support his creativity but I will certainly do my part in helping.

Thanks for the kind words about my father and his artwork! :) That was nice of you to say, and yes I hope so too! I think he really deserves it. Thanks for trying to help also. :)

If you could give an upvote to this post it would be much appreciated! He's really close to winning a 20SBD prize, but is just a lil short and the value of steem keeps flucuating.

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-north-american-friday-week-34-winner-announcement

You already know I love his work. I hope he too receives more recognition on here. Happily resteem to show our support.

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day!

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

ABC’s of Curation Member: @beeyou

Thanks for the positive words about my father's work and the encouragement and for the resteem as well beeyou! Hope you're doing well! :)

Omgosh, this is amazing... @charisma777 brought it to my attention and I am amazed at those pics! I know he's your father and you are proud of him, but really he is spectacular! I am happy to resteem and hope to spread the word about him too!

Seriously beautiful work @irvinesimages... Its truly stunning!

Thanks for the really nice words about my father and his artwork davemccoy! :)
And I am indeed proud of him, though I agree.. His work is great and speaks for itself! Thanks also for the resteem and for helping to spread the word! That's awesome of you.. Would you perhaps be able to give an upvote to this post I'm about to link? My father entered a contest and is close to winning 20 SBD but the value of steem keeps flucauting and he's a lil short. And I'd love to be able to help him get the win!

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-north-american-friday-week-34-winner-announcement

I would be honored... I can throw a bot vote in if that is allowed too... Tell me what I can do and I will love to help!

I see its running close to payout and I don't want to leave this hanging.. so if you're around I have a message in to you on discord.

Here is my entry

As I sit here finishing up my entry on your fathers stunning photography my wife looks across at me and says "Joe, the last image on your post sucks, you need to learn to take better pictures." Go figure, while I'm writing a post about photography.

Your father has an incredible talent @apolymask. I am following and will be checking out more of his work.

Here is my entry...
https://steemit.com/ifc/@jbreheny/artist-spotlight-irvines-images-ifc-s1-r36-entry

wow! feels good to be right on time this time 😁. Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/blog/@kenneth1/ifc-s1-r36-entry-irvine-s-images

wow..really beautiful

that would be so cool contest..

great contest

i want to join this contest..

I looked at your page and I don't see a single blog post, so I'm not sure if you're a real account or a bot.. But if you are a real account we would be happy to help you learn how to play. Feel free to respond to this if you really are interested and we'll help you get started.

Thanks for the information...

Those really are amazing shots! I will drop around to visit him for sure. Maybe a twitter share or something will get a few eyes in here

Good article and perfect history for you father my friend

Oh my word these photos are epic!

Now many here will already know I am perceived as the master of over-enthusiastic overstatement. this is not one of those occasions.

The beauty of art is the emotions it can convey and everyone of those pictures make me feel something sometimes it is just how insignificant I actually am against the majesty of nature in all it's epic glory. Yes I know I really can go on, but that Man AKA your Father needs recognition.

Not for mere validation you understand, that can oftentimes be shallow but because he should be recognised on a far grander stage than even this contest is likely to provide and also on a far simpler level people need to see them.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention @apolymask whether I have time to enter the contest or not is debatable. (Round 2 is NOT) But I will do my part for Father and country :D

Hive Hive Bomb Comment.png Vote

Got my post in, hope it spreads the word of his work!

Ahh I tried! Wasn't as successful as the last time trying to promote but hey we got an awesome community and I'm sure we can keep working at it to help @IFC and @irvinesimages grow together! ROUND 36!!