You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 16 (catch up round)

in #contest6 years ago

Hi annycor. Nice to meet you! :) I see you seem a bit confused about how this all works, do you have any specific questions I can help you with to get you started?
Do you want me to link you the rules page? It appears as if our links only work for those on discord right now I think.. So.. I need to fix that asap!

Sort:  

Hi, what really confuses my is the Role Play part. For the rest, I think It's about creating and interesting post about "occult" or "hidden".

About the rules, I only saw what is in this post, I don't know if there are extra rules to participate. It woul be nice if you clarify it to me.

Thanks

Hey again! So.. In regards to "Role playing". That is like.. When someone gets "in character" so to speak, and they act as if they are in the virtual world in they way they either write their posts or interact with others.

I would HIGHLY suggest you look at how @kryptocek does his posts to understand this, or look at recent entry @iexplore
To role play is to sort of immerse yourself in the world and sort of pretend like you're really there. :)

You are accurate about what you are suppose to do for this round. Essentially create a blog post about something hidden/occult and then link it in the comments here on this post.

Here's a link for the rules, and.. You may want to jump on our discord channel as well as there are usually people around in the chat room who can help if I'm not available!

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/the-information-finding-championship-rules-revised-and-further-simplified

Hope that helps and please let me know if there's anything further I can help you with. :)

Oops. I spelled @iexplore 's name wrong at first. I edited and fixed it, but if you saw that before I edited it, the proper spelling is.. @iexplore
Heck.. I'll just link you his blog post here.

https://steemit.com/informtaionfinding/@iexplore/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-catch-up-round-my-entry

The way he creates his story is sort of what I would describe as "role playing".