You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC issues to vote on and a side quest.

in #contest6 years ago

I suppose I should vote as well since I'm a member of the community, unless anyone objects.. In which case feel free to speak up and we can flesh it out. And.. I'll just do it for fun either way whether you all think I should get a vote or not.

#1 Should judges be required leave detailed feedback on the entry they vote for?

I think yes. For the reasons I mentioned in the OP. More transparency and trust and more growth from criticism.

#2 Should we allow people to pay for certain things to get XP, like finding the IFC a sponsor?

I am a bit conflicted on this.. But.. I think yes it would help us grow a lot more, but I agree with others in that it shouldn't be a significant advantage that people can get from doing it.

#3 Should anyone in the community be able to vote like the judges and also play in the game and remove the barrier there? Including myself and other co-owners...?

I was thinking yes on this but after seeing some other peoples opinions.. I am tending to lean away from it.. I don't really understand it enough to say for sure, though.. The warnings I got from a few others make me way more hesitant and I would say no. I don't think we should go this way unless it can be articulated and presented better, it's too risky right now without more clarity and clearness.

#4 Is there a way to have the IFC without a winner?

I think we could do something similar and not have a winner, and maybe there's room for that as well! Maybe a cooperative mode in the future? But.. I agree with the sentiments of the others in that.. I think we need a winner for this to work and to rise to the heights it can go and also that ourselves as individuals can probably learn more this using this method as well.

#5 Change the name of Marketplace? Or even the IFC itself?!

I'm open minded to it, but I can't think of anything better at this point in time and haven't heard any better ideas.. So.. I would say no.. Especially in regards to the competition, but.. I am definitely much more open minded to a different name for the marketplace... I just once again dunno what would be better and am open to seeing other peoples thoughts.

#6 Should we do groups? How would it work?

I think yes we should try, but I don't know how it will work. We should maintain individual champions, but somehow add a mode for groups as well so we don't lose anything and are just adding additional options.