You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC - S1 : R32 entry - "Freedom"

in #contest6 years ago

Excellent entry! :)

I'm actually really behind on responding to messages and quite a few entries as well, however.. You're a new player and I want to make you feel welcome, so I wanna leave a comment right now even if there's a lot of other people in line as well.

First... This part.

This ultimately begs the question, "Are we free? Do we even know what that means? Have we ever been free?

I think we are to certain degrees. To other degrees we are not. Have we ever been fully 100% free? Perhaps those who live outside of society. And.. Some at the top of the pyramid. But most of the rest of us.. No.

WHAT IF....the world was handed its freedom completely? What would that world look like?

I'm not sure anyone can answer this. But I think it depends on the psychology of the people. If people are as they are now, they will recreate something like we have now. But if people evolve to be more honorable and just and compassionate, then perhaps freedom for all would be a lot different and more positive looking.

Is freedom even possible? Especially if we have no idea what true freedom is, let alone share the experience with others?

I think we all have freedom. But is 100% true freedom possible? Depends.. If you go live out in the wild, you're pretty free right? Or do you mean collectively the whole world? That would require a dramatic shift in consciousness, but that doesn't mean it's not possible just cause it hasn't been done yet. Many things hadn't been thought possible until someone figured it out. The lack of experience with something isn't a reason to not try it, in fact.. We have evidence that statism doesn't really work. It's the biggest killer in the history of mankind probably, so.. I think it would be wise to try something new! That old system doesn't work too good for the majority.

Also.. I loved that quote by Plato. And I thought it was sort of ironic in regards to you using the Statue of Liberty at the end and the choice of the word "Torch Bearers".. In occult language that all basically means Lucifer. Lucifer = Light bringer. I don't see that as a bad thing and I'm sort of impartial to the term, though I'm curious if you are aware that that is sort of what that means? Just curious cause you seem super smart and well spoken. Super awesome entry! I especially liked the end part about grabbing a taper. :) Cheers!

Sort:  
Loading...