The IFC season 2 is almost here.. Will you consider being a part of it in some form?

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hey steem peoples! Do you enjoy mental challenges, researching subjects or online games/competitions?
Wanna try to win a prize and a trophy in regards to such things?

The contest I dreamed up the idea of this previous January called the IFC or Information Finding Championship is starting up again in a lil less than a week on February 2nd and this time I'm opening it up to anyone who has access to email.

Our first season was in my opinion highly successful. We had 39 people who scored at least one point and probably around double that who played in the contest.

The prize this season is going to be 100 steem, because the value of bitcoin and steem has dropped so much the prize isn't that much.. But.. You also will get a crystal trophy and a piece of artwork drawn up of you as well if you win. :)

And really.. Based on all the feedback I've received from the regular players who enjoy the game.. I think many would play even if there was no prize at all.

I've heard so many positive and amazing things about how much fun people have and how they learn new things and how the game has helped them get out of their comfort zone to discover new skills or talents they didn't know before. There's also an RPG element where you can level up and obtain items and things like that.. :)

If any of that sounds interesting to you please feel free to message me/leave a comment and lemme know if you might want to play or if you have any questions!

Will put a link below that has some more info and on February 2nd when we start I will be releasing a video with more info and updated rules and blog posts with more information as well.

I know there's a bunch of really smart people and great researchers who interact with me on my blog here on steem so I hope at least a couple of you will give it a try! :D Thanks for considering it either way! And I hope you have a good day. <3

https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/confirmed-starting-date-for-season-2-of-the-ifc-and-a-new-piece-of-artwork

PS.. We're also looking for judges, guest judges and sponsors.

U5dt5MDXGNsE4CqAEQhEsD8CFW7pEuh_1680x8400.png IFC logo artwork created by @bitpizza


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

Sort:  

Good luck on the new season, I hope people have great time and that all enjoy continued success of the quest. Also very nice artwork. Dad

Thanks dad! I appreciate it. That was really nice to hear. :) Also glad to hear you appreciated the artwork as well, I'm sure the artist will be happy to hear that also.