Enter Week 3 Humor Photo Challenge for $10 SBD & Week 2 Winner!

in #contest6 years ago

Welcome to week 3!

Week 2 was even more amazing that week one! Your entries are so beautifully enriching, it is so very difficult to pick just one.

You guys simply rock!




And now...

The winner of Week 2, Hidden Gems photography is @lucylin.

With his perfectly captured serene Buddhist spirit house at sunset, hidden away at the end of a beach...

Thank you everyone for entering! I very much enjoyed you showing me all the wonderful hidden gems :)


Week 3- Humor


Bring out the laughs and the funnies, and submit your most humorous photo with any camera and post in the comments for a chance to win $10 SBD!

Rules:

  • The photo must be your own. No plagiarism or you will be disqualified from any and all contests.

  • Add a sentence or two telling us a little about it, the story behind the funny, and anything else you'd like us to know.

  • The photo must be submitted in the comment section of this post.

  • Any medium or format- camera, smartphone, drone, tablet- use whatever you want to take the photo.

  • Basic processing is allowed.

  • Color or Black and White, your choice.

  • Only one image entry per user. If you submit two, only the first will be considered.

Entries will be judged by relevance, image quality, creativity, and general aesthetics by myself and a guest judge. Yes, it is subjective. You do not need to be a professional photographer to enter! You just need to have a camera (even your smart phone will do) a place you call home and a heart :) If you would like to be a guest judge one week please let me know.

This will be an ongoing contest with different themes each week. The point of this contest is to share the beauty we surround ourselves with. And just like with writing, photography takes practice! The more photos you take, the better you become :)


Please resteem this post to grow the contest and your rewards!

I will be upvoting entries daily and the more visibility this contest gets the bigger the prize pool each week!


I encourage you to upvote and comment on your favorites!

By interacting with and supporting your fellow Steemitzens you build community and friendship, making our Steemit home a better place for all of us!


This weeks contest runs from now to Sunday February 4 at midnight PST.

Good luck everyone!




Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡


signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Google, GPS, and the True (Almost) Horror Story
~
How to Buy a Car With Cryptocurrency
~
5 Journalist Tricks to Help You Create Epic Blog Posts
~
Proud to Be a Steemit Groupie- But With a Warning
~
Is Virtual Reality Dangerous?
~
How to Be Supportive
~


Black and White Photography

Interlude


Fiction

The Burn of the Badge
~
the last board

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

My baby said:

"Come on inner peace!!! I don't have all day!"
😅

PhotoGrid_1517285269139.jpg

Lol! Perfectly caught!

Awe she looks adorable and so much concentration in that little face. :-)

jajaja que lindo imagino ue usted practica Yoga a diario, y su bebe al observarla diariamento copia su conducta, que lindo....ser mamá es maravilloso

THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!

IMG_4830.jpg

I took this picture for papa-peeper selfie challenge before reading the instructions all the way - or well enough. It said to use a shoe as a phone and to have your foot showing. so, I used the shoe with the foot in it (mine) as a phone.
What he wanted was an empty shoe as a phone and one foot a bit off the ground showing in the picture as well. But I was pretty proud of myself that I can get my foot next to my ear lol

This is what he wanted :)

IMG_4884.jpg

Well done! What a feet feat ;)

here is my hilarious half past four eye photohalf past four.jpg

It's not every morning on my walk that I find such an interesting amalgamation of trash. Nothing staged or touched here. Definitely wouldn't touch without gloves LOLIMG_0122.jpg

Looks like someone had an eventful evening! LOL!

It's not daily and it is hardly as this diverse but after a few I began to think about a coffee table book LOL!

Cameras are meant to be licked. It's a little out of focus, but this shot definitely captures my dog's personality. IMG_20150721_173519.jpg

2018-02-04 08.56.46 2.jpg
Uh, so my brother got closer to his dreams of being a cello (in his dreams).......
Took this backstage during a recital concert. My brother saw our cellos lined up and took his place among them ┐(´~`)┌

Well played!

。◕‿◕。 Thank you.

Wot? ...snow.jpgI dint do nuffin'!

How stinking cute.

Caught red pawed!!!

snow.jpghis tired phase...

FB_IMG_1517285317147.jpg

Why am I so beautiful? The mirror tells me the same question 'why are you so beautiful? ' . Wanna be my girlfriend ?

I was walking down the road and i found the monkey looking at the mirror of tempo and here is the picture. 😂

Mirror mirror on the car who's the fairest of them all?

;) lol

These two are my best friends cats. It's rare they are seen together. Took this with my ZTE I had.
IMG_20170519_210959.jpg
"How many times must I remind you to clean behind the ears too?"

LOL! You can see the tabby is none too impressed!

Lol, the calico always does that to her, when they are in their loving moments. The tabby loves attention but the calico is skittish.

Me and my son together with his classmates were enjoying in the see-saw..
His classmates never allow him to sit with me because it's unfair.. What my son did is seen in the photo. 😄_20180130_174300.JPG

He he, mama taught him well ;)

He he he😉

Hi this is my entry for HUMOR
20171218_070738.jpg

PLEASE DON'T DISTURB ME...

This is our pet cat Yuri. We are about to go to school when we see her sleeping on the shoe of my husband. I find this pic so funny because my husband had to look for another shoes because he didnt like to disturb Yuri. He is really in a deep sleep. So cute and funny!

Con que mi hermana me quiere comer entonces yo hago lo mismo con Peppa Pig
oo.jpg

LOL! What cuties!

jajjaja pobre peppa pig

I can't quite remember the place I took this image at, but I know it was Wales! The area was completely empty and yet there was a car parked by the sign that clearly says otherwise! It was hilarious! Almost like someone did it on purpose! I had to distort the number plate in the editing process because I don't like to display personal details to the public (be it mine or not)!

P1060914.JPG

Ha! What a rebel! LOL

He is, isn't he?! 😆

Hahhahahah

When your bestfriend(the driver) said: just hold on mate, then (the driver) realise she was drink too much alcohol.

(That was my two daughters playing in a ride on toys)

Here is my hilarious post which I usually depict when acting comedy. I call in it imbecilic face lolIMG_20180204_202716.jpg

Imbicile face! lol!


Bad Hair day!!!

Hello @arbitrarykitten, my entry to the contest. We wanted to immortalize our wedding anniversary with a funny caricature where we were the protagonists, this was the result ... I hope you like it, regards, from Venezuela

IMG_0135.JPGIMG_0138.JPG IMG_0139.JPG

Awe <3 Happy anniversary! You guys are so cute!

Graciassss....

IMG_0602.JPG . Found this beautiful taxidermy creature at Burning Man this past summer, it gave me a good laugh after having a pretty rough and tiresome night :-D

Lol, what on earth is it?!

I believe it is a deer but with teeth in it......or a very rare undocumented creature of the west

Awes!!!

20170124_164516.jpg

Title: the world is a beautiful place and I am no longer afraid to die
I was hanging out by the shore while I was chain smoking and moments later, that kid in the picture started dropping bombs in my perimeter. Instead of doing something, I took a picture from where I was sitting instead.

thanks for giving notice, I really love the contest.

Do you have an entry? I'd love to see it!

have not got ,,, brother.

Wow! Thank you. Really.

(modestly exits stage left...)

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (29.01-04.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @arbitrarykitten for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Thank you! I am resteeming it!

Thank you)

This picture was taken during the festive periods going on a date to see a girl and he was like take me a very nice picture where my smile is gon over shadow her priceless beauty and i was like so you know how ugly you are beside her right? That was so hillarious to me knowing that he is ugly going on a date with a beautiful damsel. That was like being guilty before prosecution. But i do like the picture though and he is the one smiling behind like a baby doll.

I love it! And the story behind the photo, lol!!

Here is my hilarious photo with my son. I have always used this hilarious pics to either scare kids or make them laugh