You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January 2023 Short Story Prompt from Write Club

in #contestlast year

I love this club, it's a very nice project and I congratulate you and I can't wait to see the results and the writings.
As someone who has just started writing stories, I am very excited to have such a project. Although I don't think I'm writing well enough to be published yet, I think that by the end of next summer, if my plans go well, I will be able to devote enough time and be more successful with original stories. It is especially important to take the time to write more professionally and to improve my English skills. After the hustle and bustle of work relaxes a bit, I think I will definitely join to participate and learn more. 👏👏
With your permission, I would like to come to the discord channel and review the stories written by other friends and the publications you publish. 🤗

Sort:  

Hi @arduilcelebren. I have to laugh at myself sometimes. I inadvertently put "The Ink Well" in the title of the post instead of "Write Club." The two groups are not affiliated. As for joining our group, I would say it's a great idea if you are intending to become involved, produce a story monthly for our prompts, and review other writers' work. It is definitely a commitment one must be prepared for!

This is not a problem, it would be a good opportunity for me to have more than one group where I can improve myself and learn something.
By the end of next summer I will start, I might even take the time to combine the stories into a book at the end of the year.😱😁