You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Sailing in the sea I got lost and I had to keep sailing without a fixed course. Hours passed, days until finally I could see the earth. When I reached the island, I found a map with an area marked with a pencil. I had nothing else to do, so I followed the map until I found the marked place. When I arrive I see many branches of trees together that prevented me from walking and the view towards the unknown place. But I managed to see a hole in the ground that looked like a tunnel so I went in and kept walking, it was dark and when I see the light I realized that I had crossed the branches that did not let me cross and now I was facing a fence that said Welcome to Wonderland, there were some men smoking marijuana and they had a giant sowing of that same herb. It was a free place because it was wonderful.