Untalented Artists Contest #2 + results of #1. Do you have bad drawing skills but good imagination? Don't hesitate and join!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


There are a lot of drawing challenges and contests on Steemit (you can check them at my weekly compilation). But there is not a single drawing contest for those whose drawing skills remained at the level of a five-year-old child (I’m sure that I’m not the only one!). That’s why I’ve decided to start a new weekly contest - “Untalented Artists Contest”.
The first round is over. So It’s time to sum up the results and start the next round of the Untalented Artists Contest.

Results of round #1

The base picture for the first round was pretty simple - four circles:


We had 6 participants (which I would like to thank) and a 1.19 SBD prize pool (100% of SBD payouts from two “Untalented Artists Contest” posts on the previous week. The prize pool is not really big – but I hope that with every new round we will have more participants and attention. This will help us to increase the prize pool!

So now it’s time to look at our winners:

3rd place

Third place and 0.24 SBD goes to @naditinkoff. People on the background are perfectly drawn and I can’t confront the cat in the corner:

original post with above picture

2nd place

Second place and 0.36 SBD goes to @michaelluchies with his "At The Derby" masterpiece. Just look at these armrests – they are like shooting guns:

original post with above picture

1st place

First place and 0.59 SBD goes to @beatenegg. He didn’t draw by himself – he asked his child to draw. Children have very good imagination (there are not spoiled by the realities yet). And I think that this picture is the best phantasy expression in in this round of my “Untalented Artists Contest”:

original post with above picture

Mentions

Due to the contest rules we have only 3 winners, but I decided to share a small “thank you” with other three participants. @depp.ion21 (with “Science Fair Festival”), @turingtest (with Steem owls) and @optama (with love picture) get 0.1 SBD each.

Details of round #2

You need to show your imagination and draw some story based on the picture below:


link to download

You can draw on a piece of paper or using some PC soft. Your image can be black&white or colored. Your fantasy is the only limit!
Please remember that we are going to estimate your imagination, not your drawing skills!

Rules

  1. Title of your entry post must contain "Untalented Artists Contest #2...";
  2. One tag of your post must be #UntalentedArtists (for me to find it);
  3. Each user can have up to 3 entries;
  4. You need to vote on this post to increase the prize pool;
  5. Deadline: all entries should be submitted until 21 Feb 21:00 UTC

Judging

I will be a judge for this week. I’ll try to find some other judges in the future. Please remember that I’m going to estimate your imagination, not your drawing skills!

Prize pool

Total prize pool: 100% SBD from that post payouts will be shared between 3 winners:
1st place: 50% SBD from that post payouts
2nd place: 30% SBD from that post payouts
3rd place: 20% SBD from that post payouts

Good luck to everybody!

Sort:  

@artz I think this contest is totally cool. Upvoted and resteemed! Good luck!

Thank you)

This is so cool! I believe this is a really great idea @artz. It asks the question whether you would also include this in your compilation lol. Anyways, great job man

That is a good point))))
I forgot to do it

Thanks! It was a lot of fun, happy to be a art of this and to spread the word to get more people involved.

Congratulations to all the winners! This is my first win in an art contest, looks like I found my place)))
P.s. Thank you, cat in the corner)

Congrats! Same here. I'm not an artist, but this is fun.

This is funny, I'll participate. I hope to be enough creative

Thank you for participation!

I told my son he won and so now I owe him some burgers and fries.

It was an awesome contest. And is now coming up with what to do with round 2

Haha, nice congrats!

Thanks, buddy! ✋

Nice one, congrats To your son hehehe 😁

Hi guys, this is my entry, She is E-Light a pretentious girl who loves jewelry
https://steemit.com/drawing/@ennyta/untalented-artists-contest-2-otherworldly

PicsArt_02-19-09.31.20.jpg

Thank you for the chance to try out the art contest, I made a post with it and also you have a new follower now. https://steemit.com/untalentedartists/@godofbit/untalentedartists-contest-2

received_2332396133453257.jpeg

Nice Initiative.

Thank you @artz God bless you...

Best contest on steemit...hands down!

Have been trying to download the contest image but couldn't. Can anyone paste it here for me?

You can click with right mouse button and "Save image"

I want also to join this contest😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey, this comment is not relevant to this contest, but I decided to show up anyway. I've asked you if you could consider including one more contest in your weekly round up: https://steemit.com/contest/@artz/steemit-contest-compilation-12-02-18-02-win-sbd-steem-upvotes-and-other-prizes#@steemfluencer/re-artz-steemit-contest-compilation-12-02-18-02-win-sbd-steem-upvotes-and-other-prizes-20180217t091105348z

Yeah, sorry. I was really busy the previous week. I've listed his contest in my new compilation

No worries. You've included it, so you did it right.

Nice idea - upvote from me to increase the price pool :-)