Win 10 SBD And Upvotes In My-Niche Contest #1

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

image

A lot of Steemians don't take into cognizance the importance of having a niche on steemit.

A niche refers to your specialty, your job, your profession, and in the case of steemit, what you're good at. Most just flounder and post anything that they believe will earn them tangible Upvotes and in the process neglect their creativity and what they are good at.

_

This contest is aimed at helping you discover your niche and you get the reward while simultaneously improving yourself as you do what you like. It will hold every week and the participants stand a chance to win 10 sbd and huge Upvotes as consolation prizes for those that don't win. So really it's a win-win situation for everyone who enters into this contest.

The contest will have a different theme for each week, and the theme for this week's contest is....

Regret

_

A regret can be something you did but wish you didn't, something you didn't do but wish you did. It could probably be about a decision you made or didn't or even some life choices you took but you regret. Make your work detailed, rich and as interesting as possible.

All posts will receive an upvote from this account. I will decide the best post that will receive the winning sbd.

Your submission can be in prose or poetry form, as long as you follow the rules below:

  1. Upvote and Resteem this Post
  2. Follow @awolesigideon
  3. Your title Must have the words MY-NICHE and Regret in it
  4. Your tags must include "my-niche" , "contest" and "writing"
  5. Your post must include a picture relevant to what your post is talking about.
  6. Your post should include the link of this post
  7. Submit the links to your submissions in the comment section of this post.

We are also soliciting for support from anyone who wishes to contribute anything to the contest and the reward for the minnows contesting. Any help would be greatly appreciated. You can reach me on Discord @awolesigideon#3062


Please note that the rules must be followed to the letter as not doing so can lead to automatic disqualification. Entries will end on the 6th day from the day this post is published (today).

Goodluck!

#minnow
#minnowsupport
#steemit

image

Sort:  

voted.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-16 at 12.27.13 PM.pngvotes.png

Thanks for the writing contest @awolesigideon!

Visit my blog or follow me for an active list of contests on the steem network.
Your contest has been added to the list.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

can't understand

Nice
Am definitely in

Nice one boss, my entry is loading

This is great.
I think am interested.
But am kinda confused, what is the criteria for winning? Is it upvote or you will choose the best post?

Sounds fun. Hope to get in.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #19. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

How come I'm seeing this for the first time sef?

Thanks for the contest bro and this is my entry to the contest
https://steemit.com/my-niche/@baboyed1000/awolesigideon-my-niche-my-emotional-regret

Keep flying

Hey, this is a nice contest, but how are you going to provide 10 SBD as a reward from the winner. Do you have a sponsor to help you for the cause?

No sponsor yet, i am providing the sbd from my own pocket. I am hoping a sponsor sees the good we're trying to do in recognizing and establishing the niche of minnows in our community and contributes to our cause. Any help will be greatly appreciated, but for now, the 10sbd prize is coming from my pocket. Donation in service of Steemit and the minnows.

You can add a section in your contest related posts that you are looking for a sponsor. Are you member of the Minnow Support community on Discord?

I will do that right away, Thannks. I'm not a member, How do i join?

Here's a link: https://discord.gg/DywTyrQ

Feel free to write me when you join and let's see if I'll be able to help you with something more significant.

Thanks for the support. You use the same name on discord right?

Yes, you can find me with the same name.

G'day, @awolesigideon, Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed :)

Kindly, find below a link to my submission for our contest, on the regret we feel after we have been betrayed by a loved one, titled Hearts:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@yahialababidi/we-must-not-play-with-hearts-my-niche-contest-1-theme-regret

Here is my entry and thank you for doing this contest on this theme. I have been meaning to write this post and you gave me a good push.

https://steemit.com/my-niche/@fitinfun/i-regret-my-obesity-caused-my-son-s-ptsd-my-niche-contest-entry
Obesity regret.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by awolesigideon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy Valentines day and Ash Wednesday to you @awolesigideon. Below is the link to my contest entry Boss, thanks so much💙https://steemit.com/my-niche/@eunireal1/my-regret-it-s-sad-i-miss-you-bestie-evelyn-my-niche-contest-entry

Here's my entry!!! Thank you for hosting this awesome contest (:
https://steemit.com/my-niche/@charlotteroze/my-niche-regret-through-these-eyes

Oh wow... this is a great initiative. Hmmm... I think I will join the next one.