You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the Love of Comments, announcement and win some @steembasicincome shares.

in #contest5 years ago

I'd like to give my thanks for the support you are showing the needleworkmonday crowd. I think the crafts section on steem is a little bit lacking, but as they grow perhaps other individuals will see that growth and then for other communities around other crafts.

Steem is showing some nice support toward the Photography Hobby, the drawing artist, and to digital artist, and a few other Niche type communities. It will be nice when we can see a Quilting Community and other craft related communities.

I appreciate your efforts, I may not always have time to stop by a lot of various communities, but I do like knowing that they are around if in the future one day I have a question about how to wire a track change in a model railway I am building it is nice to know someone on steem might be able to help. (that was just an example, right now I am not into model trains, but you never know).

Sort:  

To future model train fetishes!

Happily there does seem to be some movement in the crafts section with build it supporting created things now. NeedleworkMonday is growing slowly, but surely and I hope it continues to do so.

I'm one oft the needleworkers oft the Needleworkmonday. I think it's important to write about our hobbies here. It shows us and others that we are real people with a real life. Less posts about Steem, more using Steem to make posts ;)
There are people all over the globe sharing your interest, a divers group with different experiences. Sharing their knowledge, their projects here helps others. And generally there is a lot of engagement in hobby and craft and diy posts - the number of comments often is astonishing!

Loading...