You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC issues to vote on and a side quest.

in #contest6 years ago

#1 Should judges be required leave detailed feedback on the entry they vote for?

Woof... hard to say for this. I would lean on the side of yes. Judges should be able to back up their choices with a reason that shows that they have read and understood the entry. It could also be a way of rewarding the judges as well, if the comment/post detailing reasons were upvoted by the community or the @ifc account?

#2 Should we allow people to pay for certain things to get XP, like finding the IFC a sponsor?

NO. Although, to qualify that... perhaps, as long the XP remains not part of the ranking of the IFC and is only for low powered advantages or cosmetic things... like a different coloured steed!

#3 Should anyone in the community be able to vote like the judges and also play in the game and remove the barrier there? Including myself and other co-owners...?

NO. I know this is well intentioned, but I've seen other communities fall prey to gangs of accounts that game the system. Tasteem recently had to have a huge overhaul to fix this, and a bit of nasty purge of contestants....

#4 Is there a way to have the IFC without a winner?

Perhaps, if this bothers you, then it could be managed so that the prize pool is spread out (weighted less to the eventual winner) a bit more. Perhaps the all the final round contestants get a share, with the largest share going to the top end winner, but perhaps less with the winner takes all?

Or in the rounds, instead of a single winner have a small winner's group... maybe 3 of the best entries or something like that?

#5 Change the name of Marketplace? Or even the IFC itself?!

IFC is cool! Stick with it! Marketplace, I have nothing to do with... so I don't have anything to say about this!

#6 Should we do groups? How would it work?

Heh... I'm afraid I have no idea here... however, if it does go ahead, I would prefer that the rounds aren't biased to group writing/posting if possible!

I will get a move on with the side quest... hopefully I will have some time... somewhere...

Sort:  

I pretty much agree with what @bengy has said here :) The only thing I can add is that if we are going to do groups then people can probably nominate what type of skills/interests that they have (based on previous IFC quests) and groups can be formed by balancing the number of people and skills. What I am not sure of is whether everyone who participates will need to be in groups/teams, or will people still be able to just participate as individuals... perhaps we can just ease into teams by having quests that are for teams only to try and see how it works?

Shhh, you have to disagree with something or @apolymask will still think we are the same person!

I thought that was the plan :D

Thanks for your vote bengy! And also for trying to find some time for the side quest. :) Time is running out though, so I wanted to remind you. No worries about doing a long really in depth one! It'd be cool if you could just do a short one where you spend like 5 or 10 mins writing up how you feel about the IFC and what you like about it. Either way though, if you can't find the time no worries! It's a busy world. Thanks for at least trying though! :D

I'm on it... I will scrounge some time today to get it moving!

Oh I thought the answer is via post. 😂 Almost commented on the other post. I'll read this later. 😁

I think the quest is via post? I was just answering the questions...

Yeah thought the answer to the Qs were but it isn't, haha.

bengy is correct if there's any confusion on this still, but either way.. Where ever you post or however you post where it's a comment or your own blog post or on this thread or the other one I made on accident, I'll figure it out and bring it all here or to the attention of the judges as needed.

Ah, I will just comment on what needs to be voted on. 😂 No blog post from me then. 😅 But maybe i will do it tomorrow.

Okey doke. It's up to you. I really hope you consider entering the side quest as well as I think it's really important and if we get sponsored by curie it will really change things around here for the better for pretty much everyone involved. Though I understand either way.
If you do decide to help though it doesn't have to be long! It could just be like spending 5 or 10 minutes writing/typing up how you feel about the IFC or what your experience was like when you played. It could just be a couple words! It doesn't have to be lengthy by any means. Anyways.. Thanks either way! :)

I like writing long posts! Haha. Let me see what I can post if it's short. But I want to write a long one if it's about IFC. :P I'll try a summary maybe. sigh

Sorry it seems I haven't been able to respond to this. I just saw this again now. Lol.