@papa-pepper I Want To Win Your Camera So I Can Give It To Someone Else!

in #contest6 years ago

In case you're new to steemit or have been living under a rock for a good while, chances are great that you know who @papa-pepper is. Hint: He's the guy holding the camera,

I've been following this guy for a while now and he's a pretty good ol' dude that likes to host creative contests and he also puts out some great content as a bonus! So if you haven't done so already, do yourself a favor and check this guy out, you won't be disappointed!

He's currently giving away a really nice camera. Hint: It's the one he's actually holding.
No strings attached, pretty straight forward kinda deal if you ask me, also a very generous one.
Please don't ask me what you have to do to enter to win this, I will post the link to his post here: https://steemit.com/giveaway/@papa-pepper/canon-eos-rebel-t6-free-giveaway-from-papa-pepper

By me creating a post about why I want to win this camera, it actually gives me two chances to win. Even though I would REALLY, REALLY, REALLY love to have this camera, I would much rather see it go to someone else that needs it more than I do. I can use my semi-intelligent phone for taking pictures and posting them to steemit but there are some people that can't.

I have a loyal follower named @cecicastor that has also entered for a chance to win this camera. After reading her post about how much it would change her life and help her posting on steemit, it was a no-brainer to pay it forward if I ended up winning this. Here is a link to her post if you would like to read it for yourself: https://steemit.com/giveaway/@cecicastor/i-want-to-win-the-camera-papa-pepper

So Big @papa-pepper, if you don't mind, just count my two entries for @ceciacastor please.

Thanks everyone and I hope yall have a great day!

Sort:  

Your a very thoughtful person bandit

That's like a pot calling a kettle black! I'm glad to see ya over here buddy!

Dang! $40 just for "wanting to win a camera!!!"

LOL - Steemit!

IKR, it's been my best paying post in a long time. #karma!

That's probably why you two get along so well. Ya'll both have that special gift in common.

I got here because you made an intelligent comment on one of my posts the other day. Sadly i don’t have the time explore loads of comments. I just picked yours.

I’m no expert on cameras, so I use one of those small pocket ones. It takes brilliant photos. The other day a freind showed me a larger camera like the one illustrated here. It could literally see the people sitting in a plane flying in the distance. This blew my mind. I think the zoom lens was already several thousand dollars.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to visit my page and make such a genuine comment. Ironically, that is how I was drawn over to your page and I actually spent quite a bit of time looking through your material. I really enjoyed some of your work and believe that you are an asset to our community, thank you again!

If you win, you can choose what to do with it! Thanks for your generosity too!

Thanks @papa-pepper! I had thought afterwards that it would be more efficient to just forward the prize to her instead of transferring votes over but I didn't have time to change it in my post. Thank you for your support! #Goodkarma #whatgoesaroundcomesaround

Thank you so much, @bluelightbandit! I have such amazing friends here on steemit. This just blows me away...

I told you that I was rooting for you, didn't I? ;)

Thank you so much! You are a true blue friend!

Such a wonderful and interesting contest...
Wel done sir..

I am resteeming this so others will vote for @cecicastor too. 🐓🐓

You are an awesome friend! Thank you.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Nice job on the random act of kindness @bluelightbandit!
Lets see if we can can get the word out about this contest and help @cecicastor at the same time. ;)

you are very inteligent person sir,

I’m guessing I already lost ?!

Why?

It'll be pulled out of a hat. Totally random.