Steemit contest/game rewards: Steem vs Steem Dollars

in #contest7 years ago

Steemitwinner1.jpg

As a board and card game (hobbyist) designer, I am always looking at new ideas for games and ways for people to engage with one another all while having a little fun... you know what they say about all work and no play, right?

Here are some table top games I am currently working on:

So, I have a few ideas for contests and games that can run within the framework of Steemit and I would like to start experimenting with some of these in the coming weeks. However, I am not sure what is the best way to pay out rewards to contest or game winner/s.

Here's the big question:

"Should rewards be paid in Steem or Steem Dollars?"

Steemitwinner2.jpg

I have looked at other contests here and from what I can tell both are used, but I would like to know before hand, which would the Steemit community prefer?

Please let me know in the comments below, it will be much appreciated.

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Images: GraphicStock

Sort:  

How about 50-50?

Never thought of that... maybe that is a good solution.

Great article and easy to be understood. I vote article and you vote my article. @revitarahim

Sounds like a very interesting project. Got a upvote from me 👍 I Would say rewards should be in steem

Thanks you and thanks for your vote.