10 SBD Giveaway for your best sayings !!!!

in #contest6 years ago

bunnypuncher-sig.jpg

10 SBD Giveaway for your best sayings !!!!

I've enjoyed being part of the steemit community and would now like to up the ante so to speak. So I'm doing my first giveaway. The theme is SAYINGS. Need to do 3 things follow me, leave a comment with a saying (as defined below) and resteem this post. I'm going to try and do the big push to 500 followers so help me out steem.

10 SBD Giveaway Rules

#1. Follow me.

#2. Comment on this post with a saying could be :
Adage, Aphorism, Cliché, Epigram, Epithet, Folklore, Gnome, Idiom, Hyperbole, Mantra, Maxim, Motto, Phrasal verb, Proverb Pun, Quip, Quotation, Saying, Saw, Slogan, Winged Word, Witticism, Axiom, Dogma, Paradox

Link to full site of definitions:
http://www.smart-words.org/quotes-sayings/aphorism-proverb-idiom-saying-pun.html

This could anything you hear, say, know of, can quote, ANYTHING! I'll leave it to your imagination. (There are no wrong answers here you are not being graded so don't be shy). Each person can submit up to three different entries in comments with sayings. I'll include the first three from each person if a sayings war develops.

#3. Resteem this post.

Wait till next week to see who won! The contest will close after 7 days and I will post the winner and transfer the funds.

I wanted to keep this SUPER simple. To determine the winner, I will put all eligible submissions into a program and have it pick at random.

Prizes


1st 10 SBD
2nd 5 SBD
3rd 2.50 SBD

About once a day (or more) for the 7 days I'll tip a commenter 1 SBD for participating.

fancy-line.png

If you like this post then please check out other posts by me.


https://steemit.com/@bunnypuncher/colorchallenge-tuesday-orange-duffs-hot-wings-in-buffalo-ny
https://steemit.com/@bunnypuncher/colorchallenge-thursday-green-mean-green-drink
https://steemit.com/@bunnypuncher/b-and-w-photo-contest-roadway
https://steemit.com/@bunnypuncher/jacksonville-zoo-in-florida
https://steemit.com/@bunnypuncher/5-useful-tips-for-macos-group-file-rename-purge-spotlight-custom-app-stack-activity-monitor-read-and-learn-them
https://steemit.com/@bunnypuncher/color-challenge-friday-blue-skies
fancy-line.png

Coming Soon

..... The BunnyPuncher logo contest to help me find an image to represent me.

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

"To deny that the sayings, proverbs, adages and sentences are in the national life as the book of philosophy of the people, is to stop recognizing the teaching that experience offers and among the masses it goes from generation to generation" Santos Erminy Arismendi

thank @BunnyPuncher here my entry for the contest, with a popular saying of my country Venezuela

"To put on the espadrilles that what is coming is joropo"

The joropo is the typical dance of the Venezuelan plains, where espadrilles (a type of footwear native to the country) are used. It is said when things "get ugly" and it is time to act.

Thank you so much. This is exactly what I was looking for. A saying I had not heard from another country. All from another Steemian. Great entry and best of luck.

Thank you again for allowing me to participate and I hope you continue promoting initiatives like these simple, fun and very enriching, blessings!

  1. "When in Rome, do as the Romans do".
  2. "Make learning fun".
  3. "Where there's smoke, there's fire".

Here are my entries;

  1. Your experience of life is completely your making.
  2. Time is not just money. Time is LIFE.

Thank you.

it needs two people to make love.

hahahha

Thanks for this opportunity
Alright, i'd just go ahead and share my best african proverb as my entry for this contest:
'If you think you are too small to make a difference, you haven't spent the night with a mosquito.'

Great one! Lol

Glad you liked it :)

Thanks for playing. Here is a 1 SBD tip for your entry.

Wow. What a pleasant surprise.! Thanks a lot for this.

All you can imagine is real.

My mum used to say this

Here's my entry :)

  • Measure ten times, and then cut off.

Десять разів відміряй, а раз відріж.

  • It happens that the cow is flying.

Буває, що й корова літає.

  • The large tree is slowly growing.

Велике дерево поволі росте.

Never bite the hand that feeds you.
If life gives you lemons..make lemonade
Don't throw the baby out with the bath water
Golden sayings in my family.

Do your karma, without expecting fruits from it.

One does not test the depth of a river with both feet.

Personal Favorite

Seek HIM first thy kingdom of God... And all things shall be added unto You.

First of all thank you for the opportunity! I have a few favorites here it goes

1- if there is no sunshine be the sunshine!

2-never forget to love yourself because through it you show others your value

3- (my all time favorite) "you are not the opinion of somebody who doesn't know you"

andage:
"dont mess with me"

Britain is full of lovely useless sayings. One of my faves is 'hard lines'. You say it when you're trying to sympathise with somebody else's bad luck, but couldn't really give a toss.

Thanks to @bunnypuncher for the opportunity
My mum uses this saying the most, especially to call a derailing child back to order.

You don't stop a child from growing a long tooth so far he has big lips to cover it .

He who argues with a king will only be on his knees for long.

It's only a wise leper that doesn't get killed in a foretold war.
Hope you like my entry.

HODL is not just for crypto world. It’s for life!

greetings @bunnypuncher, we are from Venezuela and in this land is very common to speak with proverbs we could name you more than 60 original sayings here, but here goes our input with these 3 that we chose for you hehe I hope you like

"As it's coming, let's see"

"If you're not going to iron, do not wrinkle"

"Give more return than mom in the mouth of old"

The mamón is a Venezuelan wild fruit, round, small and not very fleshy that, to be able to eat it, it is necessary to put it in the mouth and to try to detach its meat with the teeth. For people who do not have teeth, it becomes very difficult to eat it.

Here is a 1 SBD tip for playing. Thank you very much. This great to learn sayings from other countries from new people.

ohh wow many many thanks hehe how good you liked our sayings : p

ty again for playing. So great to hear from other countries and learn these sayings . I'm excited about posting the results and summary tomorrow.

“Be the change you wish to see in the world”

The one I think I say the most is
"What the Hell is wrong with you?"

Here is a 1 SBD tip for playing. Thanks

Thank you. What a great surprise.

I like this one. I'd have to make a separate list to answer that one.

“The darker the night, the brighter the Light.”

Here's mine

Adage:
What an adult can see while sitting, a child cannot see it while standing

Hellow @bunnpuncher!
Here is my entry for this contest.

No Man Is An Island

Hello here is my entry for the contest:

1:"The past is a puzzle, like a broken mirror. As you piece it together, you cut yourself, your image keeps shifting. And you change with it. It could destroy you, drive you mad. It could set you free. "

2:"Hope is what makes us strong. It is why we are here. It is what we fight with when all else is lost."

3:"Brick walls are there for a reason. They are not there to keep us out. The brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop people who don't want it badly enough."

Thanks for your entry. Here is a 1 SBD tip for playing.

If it's meant to be, It will be ❤️

I sent 1 SBD to your for playing. Thanks so much.

I'm a newbie, thanks for the opportunity
Here are my entries:

  • when u beat a child with your right hand, you use your left hand to cuddle the child.
  • what an old man see while sitting down, a child may climb a mountain but cannot see it.
  • something don't just happen, there is a purpose for everything that happened.

Third entry Advice is a thing which is everyone giving very easily but when they have to take then they not accept easily.

Here is my saying for the day (and the contest) derived from endless hours of online gaming and working with adults who believe themselves infallible.

If only common sense were more common

This little saying can be applied to almost all situations, specially anything involving politicians, teenagers and similar individuals with high risk of making illogical statements and actions :)

No matter how long the knight, the dawn must surely break. Mind you that still water runs deep so mind your fellows as you try to kill to birds with a stone in order not to be brought to book as result of your itching finger.

I'm sending you 1 SBD tip for playing. Thanks

Thank you for this opportunity. I wrote this myself......

We have to keep fighting, because that is what we must do. Being the best we can be is the best we can do. Most times we fall we shouldn't be down but try and push on. Because whats important is that you realize your fault and willing to make a change. So ride on and make the devil ashame

Honestly ..this is so cool.

Yeah thanks

Life doesn't owe you anything, but you owe yourself to give it everything you've got.

"5 of 10 people who watch tv... are half of that group."

-Les Luthiers

The famous mantra that I live by: Que sera sera, Whatever will be, will be.

Whenever faced by frustrations, disappointments and failures, I always remind myself with this quote: Fall 7 times, Stand up 8 .. I should be resilient and get my ass working and continuing what I love to do despite unfortunate circumstances. That’s what having spirit is all about. :)

Hi,
This is my entry for the saying contest.
It takes 24 muscles to frown and only 4 to smile. Isn't it stressful to smile?

Invest in those whom invest in you. Invest in yourself or no one else will.

lets have a cwtch (cuddle)

i be there now

how you doing butty

thats tidy that is

"Whether you think you can or you think you can’t, you’re right. "—Henry Ford.
I think i win this contest.

Don't just mean what you say but also say what you mean.

Thanks for participating all your sayings are great. I'm sending you today's 1SBD tip for being part of the contest.

Thank you @bunnypuncher for this contest, Hope these quotes be of good value.

"No present you can give someone better that deep understanding."

"The distance between you and happiness is determined by your desires. The more desires the greater the distance."

"My actions reflect who I truly am; your interpretation of them reflects who you truly are."

" The more thankful you are, the more you attract what to be thankful for."

"Authenticity has its own kind of attractiveness"

this is my motto:

'You can do what you want but you gotta do it good'

"Live while you're alive and sleep when you're dead"

Hard to not agree with this one. lol

"The worst part of holding the memories is not the pain. It's the loneliness of it. Memories need to be shared. - The Giver

The failures of yesterday is not enough reason not to try today. Your yesterday failure was only a bus stop and not your destination.

TRY AGAIN

When life changes to be harder, change yourself to be stronger.

IT IS BETTER TO BE LATE THAN TO BE THE LATE

Thanks for participating. You got in 3 good entries here.

Thanks, i just love those quotes.

MY SAYING

You never know a responsible man until you entrust him with a responsibility

No man is a failure in life. All that is required, is the RIGHT_MINDSET

I don't think i can fail, for when a man thinks he can fail, he has already failed

In the land of myth and a time of magic,
the destiny of a great kingdom lies on the shoulders of a young boy.
His name... MERLIN

There are 4 pages
Pages