Bunnypuncher Daily Giveaway 8/9/2018

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This contest is over please join the 8/10 one.



steemit-line.png

Random Winners

@marshanda
@armando1
@donasi
@donaldlove

Bunnypuncher's Picks

@tillysfamilyfarm
@osita21
@wendyth16
@conformity

Screen Shot 2018-08-10 at 12.59.13 AM.png

Thank you everyone that has been upvoting and participating in my other contests. If you know of anyone that would like to sponsor and help support this or additional contests let me know.

The contest will have 8 winners of 1 SBD each.

4 will be picked at random.

4 will be picked by me based on the comment, loyalty to the contest, interesting posts, basically whatever gets my bunny ears perked up LOL. I don't know how long I'll pick winners but for a while to change it up.

Disclaimer:

I will do my very best to have a contest each day. However, I could without notice take a day or two off. On days that I'm off there may not be a contest so please try and be understanding if there is a couple of days without a contest.

I'm very appreciative of the upvotes and followers that participate in my contests. Please follow me so you can see the results of the contests.

Rules:

I'm changing it to two rules. Rule one is for the random part of the contest

Rule 2 is more for BP picks but still need to leave a comment.

#1) Leave a comment

#2) Get Bunnypuncher attention

Suggested Daily Topic

The daily topic for today is:

Are you a Trekki or Trekker? Do you watch Star Trek if so which one's? Favorite series Deep Space 9, Original series, Voyager, Next Generation, Discovery? Thoughts on Picard coming back good / bad?

steemit-lightblue.png

Support Bunnypuncher please use the @bpclan bid bot if you need an upvote boost.

Upvote size 0.62
Max ROI 20%
Min ROI -5%
Min Bid 0.02 SBD
Max Bid 0.50 SBD
Post min age: 0 min
Post max age: 3.5 days

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

I thought the original corny and the movies laughable with their bad science. The series with Picard was interesting: assume X could happen, what would be the result.

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 3281.09 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19478.26
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

The Next Generation was my favorite series. I have Worf as my ringtone for text messages...
Captain, you have a message!
Everyone gets a kick out of that.
Just yesterday, a state inspector raised he eyebrows, tilted his head a bit, smiled and asked, "You have Michael Dorn in your pocket?" haha

I was several episodes into OITNB before I realized Red was Captain Janeway. haha what a different role for her...

I have also had a ball with the new movies, but my favourite Star Trek movie would have to be the one with Whoppi Goldberg Star Trek Generations. It blew me away the idea that inside the energy wave you could travel to your favourite moments and live them again, make different choices and experience the outcome. It was my first exposure to this concept without it being immediately disastrous to the person involved (I.e every different decision leading to a worse outcome) Of course, Kirk learned the true nature of his reality and made the choice to leave, but he still got to carry those memories with him.

I think it must be a sitcom. Picard, Riker, Worf, and aging data (not aging at all) share condos at Risa like the sci-fi version of the Golden Girls. Picard is Dorothy, Riker is Blanche, Worf is Sophia and Data is Rose.

I would watch this :)

Never watched star treck, but i'm a big star wars fan.

Used to like the one with picard, and he seemed to be doing pretty well playing prof x so yeah why not come back for some more star trek.

Good idea you doing great work for steemit group

Voyager's my favourite! :) But, it's also the only one I've really ever seen.

My father loved Star Trek back in the 80's, but the one episode I recall watching was boring and had nothing on Star Wars, so I never really got into it until Voyager was on day-time TV and there was nothing else to watch, thus drawing me in. Now I own every season of it and apparently need to watch Deep Space 9 too.

I am a sci-fi person and a major nerd but never actually got into star trek. I love doctor who and pretty keen on the original star wars sagas though.

I am no Trekkie, but I like Patrick Stewart and his role as Picard.

I'm no trekkie, but I loved that song by The Firm.

I just want to experience winning out of the three many contestants!

Oh! I am no trekki

Superb idea, probably yes to all

I don't see any of that.

i watched star trek but it didn't catch my interest on it, i felt bored as the movie goes on, sorry im not a fan of that

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice idea though i wasn't a trekki

OMG! You might just start a debate with hardcore Star Trek Fans... Trekkie vs Trekker... Some prefer one over the other. Me, I'm good whatever you call me. I'm a big fan, either way.

What's my favorite? If I'm trying to impress, I'd say Next Generation. They had a really good mix of serious and fun episodes, and I think Picard will always be the embodiment of Captain for me. Sorry, OG Kirk. Plus, it really is the best series in the franchise. But If I'm being honest, Voyager is my guilty pleasure. Sure, its sillier than most, but turning the Borg into the series' main villain gave Voyager some of its best episodes. They also had a good mix of funny and serious characters. The only thing I didn't like about the entire series is they never went back to their Unimatrix Zero storyline. I want to know what happened to all those self-aware Borgs. Honestly, though, DS9 and the original series were the only ones I didn't watch. DS9 cause the idea of them staying in the same place bored me, and the original series cause its hard to find episodes.

As for Picard coming back... I'm excited and anxious. I have a feeling the new Picard series will be more like Discovery than Next Generation, though. Patrick Stewart did say Picard might not be a captain anymore and he might not even be the same person as the one we last saw in Next Generation. So I have a feeling it will be darker in tone, like Discovery. We'll see.

I watched the Original series when it was fresh and new. When I watch it now it seems so low tech. I have never seen the other ones. So my vote goes to The Orville!

well i have watched the last two star trek movies it wasnt interesting enough for me so didnt bother watching the previous movies

Fans of the last series saw Picard at the end of an unattractive Star Trek: Nemesis, and caught an unhappy glimpse of his future in the final episode of the series, "All Good Things." Wow, nothing shows that Picard's future in a glimpse of "All Good Things" is just a potential timeline that we can conclude never happened, remembering the events from the next film? And you people call yourself a fan of Trek.

Every streaming service that appears has something good. YouTube has a Cobra Kai, DC will have Young Justice, Disney will have Clone Wars, CBS will have this. At some point, you have to wonder how we don't prepare for failure.

I like Patrick Stewart - I'm happy with Picard's ending, and I hope something new. "First Contact, Generation, and Insurection are the 3 best Trek films." The First Contract was the best, from TNG cast films. It still ranks behind II and IV, and is almost equivalent to VI. The generation is disabled, but has a moment.

Startrek Beyond Has a Taste of Fast & Furious.

At first, I wasn't interested in star tracks, but after watching Star Trek 2009 and Star Trek into Darkness, I immediately fell in love with Star Trek so I wanted to watch the previous one.

If 1, 5, 7 & 10 are really good, especially the 5 & 10.
If it's 9 like watching one episode of TNG but its duration is almost 2 hours.

really, every day? :P EEEEEEEEVERY single day?

You got a 15.85% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

1). I like Star Trek

#1) I can not stand Star Trek

I watched Star Trek and I liked it

#1) Ooh, Star Trek is cool.

#1) I have not seen Star Trek yet

I grew up watching ST:TNG with my family, so that is my favorite. But the new line on movies are really good also.

I do not like Star Trek or any interspace series @bunnypuncher.

I am a Trekkie. I grew up with Next Generation and would love to see another series with Picard in a leading role. I have also had a ball with the new movies, but my favourite Star Trek movie would have to be the one with Whoppi Goldberg Star Trek Generations. It blew me away the idea that inside the energy wave you could travel to your favourite moments and live them again, make different choices and experience the outcome. It was my first exposure to this concept without it being immediately disastrous to the person involved (I.e every different decision leading to a worse outcome) Of course, Kirk learned the true nature of his reality and made the choice to leave, but he still got to carry those memories with him.

I don't think it's a good idea to bring Picard back. They don't know how to let things just lie the way it was.

What’s the difference between trekki and trekker?

I like Star Trek, but I wouldn’t classify myself as a hard core fan or anything. I have watched a lot of them in the past, but mostly enjoyed The Next Generation and Voyeger. I really like the reboot movies though.

I’ll watch Picard in anything.

Voyager
I look forward to Picard's return.

Damn today´s topic is horrible for me, because there is no version of this comment where I don't offend lots of people.

So let´s get to it, I´m none of those types, because I don´t like that type of movies/series, they make no sense, super irreal and it´s not like a distant future, it's just non-existent. Don´t get me wrong, I realise entertainment is what it is, but I haven't watched any of the ones you mentioned, and I really don't intend to.

Not a really Trekkie, but I watched the hell out of TNG and the original series when I was young and I'd watch Patrick Stewart in anything.

I used to watch Star trek...but man that was a long time ago. If Picard is gone now, I say bring him back. Worse case, ratings drop a bit,and if so get reimbursed of him. 😀

I am very little fan of dedicating my time to watch television, I prefer to read a good book and when I watch TV, I see more documentaries and programs related to history, I'm not boring if you think those, I like parties meetings with friend, jokes, beach Sundays, barbecues and if also some other TV series but I do not know how to establish if I am according to that definition treeki or trekker

i am trying to understand the meaning of "Trekki or Trekker". i used google translate to get it with my Bengali language but nothing found so my answer is only showing my straight face :-| . I do like science fiction movies but i did not saw one of the series of 'star trek'

I too used to be a Star War fan, then I watched some Next Generation by accident on BBCA. If you are starting with Voyager, STOP!

The best way to watch is in order that they were released, except TOS and Enterprise. First, I would start with Next Generation, because Picard is great. Well, the cast is great also but Picard is just GREAT.

Next Generation forms the basis of the Star Trek universe, and is best for people just starting Star Trek. Watch Encounter at Farpoint, skip to season 4 and continue watching. Around season 5, start on Ds9. Flip between the two.

There are 4 pages
Pages