"How We Met" Writing Contest!!! 10SBD in Prizes!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

CONTEST-HOWWEMET-cover.png

@serapium and I have decided to host a contest together! We think we have a pretty UNromantic and crazy "how We Met" story, but we would also love to hear your story! Do you have a super romantic story? A crazy weird story? A funny one? Maybe all three? Tell us your story for a chance to win!

WRITING CONTEST: HOW WE MET!

Rules:

  1. Write Your own “how we met” story (ALL couples welcome!)
    *True stories please! (feel free to get descriptive and make it into a wonderful story, just keep it real)
    *Must be YOUR story, not a friends/relatives, etc.
    *You and your significant other can write your story from different perspectives and each enter the contest, but please tag each other, because I would love to know when I’m reading the same story from different perspectives!
  2. Word count between 250 & 1500
  3. USE THE TAG #howwemet in your tags so I can find you!
  4. If you are chosen as a winner, I will be using a photo from your post (with credit to you) as well as a snippet and a link to your story in the compilation post.
  5. Upvote this post
    A resteem and a follow for @byn or @serapium are appreciated, but not necessary.

Prizes (to be judged by myself and my husband @serapium)

  • 4 SBD for the best story overall *Be unique & original
  • 2 SBD for the most romantic story
  • 2 SBD for the most unusual story
  • 2 SBD for the funniest story

Deadline: February 12th!

I'll post a compilation of the winners posts on February 14th for Valentine's Day!

I will be posting the "How We Met" story of meeting @serapium almost 27 years ago from my perspective later this week if you want an idea of how to write a CRAZY meetup story ;)

You can read more about us in these posts:

Thumb-10waysHESAYSIloveyou.png

10 Ways He Says "I Love You"

thumb-meet-my-husband.png

Meet my Husband, My Other Half, My Lobster!

Sort:  

What a lovely contest. Unfortunately my story consists of just 2 words and won´t qualify for the contest. I share it with you nevertheless - here it is:
We didn´t
Yeah... sad story, but hey, at least moving, in a way... 😂

Your love story is so meta it blew my mind.

Well, you made me laugh anyway. I put you on the contest list, because if no one else enters for funny, you're definitely in the running. Even if you didn't hit the word count! :)

@byn

that made me laugh so hard- much love

Fun contest, thanks for hosting! Here is my entry!
https://steemit.com/howwemet/@fishyculture/how-we-met

Whoot! Thanks for the entry. I'm going to be reading a lot of love stories this evening!

Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!
@byn

Great contest! Upped and resteemed to help spread the word!

Thank you for your continued support @melinda010100 I really appreciate your comments!

What a fun story contest! When is this due?

Sorry, I'm just seeing this comment. It's due today, February 12th... although if you get it in by early morning, you're still good!

No problem, I saw the contest late. We didn't make it, but it's a great idea! I recently wrote a poem about meeting, but I love the idea to do it from both perspectives!

Thanks for this contest, I am glad I found it just before the deadline. Below is the link to my love story.

Love isn’t always shit free. The complications of dating with an ostomy!

This sounds interesting! I look forward to reading it!

Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!
@byn

Here's my entry! I hope you enjoy our love story. This is only the beginning!
https://steemit.com/howwemet/@wandrnrose7/our-story-how-we-met-writing-contest

Thank you! I hope to hold more contests in the future... and I'd love to write more of our love story, too. Maybe we can inspire each other to write more of our stories <3

I agree! I am excited as each day progresses and the relationship grows. It's all very new to me to have someone like Jeff in my life. I am definitely blessed! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to write this little piece.

You are most welcome!

Hi @byn and @serapium
Here's my entry to #howwemet 😍😊❤️
Hope. You'll like it

https://steemit.com/howwemet/@avhyaceulip/child-sweethearts

Thank you! I'm going to be reading a lot this evening and tomorrow. Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!

@byn

What a fun contest! Our story is my favorite story so Im happy to tell you all about it! Happy love day! Upvoted, resteemed and followed!
https://steemit.com/howwemet/@smylie2005/how-we-met-a-valentines-day-contest

I can't wait to read them all! I love a good love story!

Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!
@byn

Looking forward to it! Thanks :)

Oh this is a lovely contest! Can't wait to see the love stories compilation! ❤

Right? I love me a good love story!

@byn

So i decided to try this contest. This is the very first contest i am participating in. I am so nervous but here is the link to it. I hope you will love it.

https://steemit.com/howwemet/@rumaisah/how-we-met-contest

No need to be nervous! We all have a story to tell and I look forward to reading yours, too! Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!

@byn

Will write my story tomorrow:-)

@everydaycoach I hope you didn't forget!

Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!
@byn

Fun! I will resteem this to help give it some exposure. And I will see if I can come up with something contest worthy.

Whoo Hoo! THANK YOU for the resteem :) I will look forward to seeing your entry!

@byn

Here is my post hope you all enjoy https://steemit.com/howwemet/@isteemithard/how-we-met

Thank you so much! I will go give it a read :)

I've never dated so I'm out. All the best to everyone and may the best couple win. 🍌.

Thanks for your support. Maybe you'll find some inspiration in the stories!

Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!
@byn

Alright awesome.

FUN! i will def participate :) cool! and thanks <3

OK here is our entry (we wrote it from both our perspectives as we share an account)! Thanks, this was FUN! Hope you have a lot of entries!

https://steemit.com/gardening/@mountainjewel/how-we-met-or-traveling-cyclist-meets-gardening-gnome-at-our-ecovillage

Wow, this is one of the amazing contests I've seen on steemit, it sure gonna be fun
Hope unmarried people can still write how they met their friends?

Absolutely! A solid friendship is just as important as a romantic relationship. All relationships are included, just tell me a good story about how you met and add in a little as to why your relationship works! :)

This might sound a bit strange but can i write a story how I became a fan of popstar and being their fan has helped me out with my stuff?

Hey, there is a category for 'most unusual' and 'funniest' so impress me with your creativity! If you read much of my writing, you'll see that I'm a fan of thinking outside the box. Go for it! :) I look forward to reading!
@byn

Hi @byn and @serapium :) Here's my entry, if it is okay. Not sure if can tag two contest in the same post. Apologies if it is not permissible.

https://steemit.com/sevendaysoflove/@happycrazycon/sevendaysoflove-challenge-day-5-a-story-about-my-spouse-and-best-friend

It's perfectly fine with me! I would have entered my own story in two contests, but I didn't realize the other one had a time limit and posted my story a little too early!

Look for the Valentine's post with the winners on the 14th!
@byn

@byn and @serapium I wrote the true story of how I met my wife several months ago. I also did not discover this wonderful contest until today. That has to be at least two strikes against my entry, but late (or early) or not, you might get a chuckle out of

https://steemit.com/humor/@catweasel/the-bet-how-i-caught-my-wife

It is absolutely the truth of how we met. I didn't even embelish it at all.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

@catweasel Lol! Well, that definitely would have had a place in the most unusual... or maybe the funniest! Loved it. It was as weird as how @serapium and I met!

The winners were announced yesterday, but we'll be having another contest of some sort when I hit 500 followers, so SOON! I love your humor so you should definitely enter if you happen to catch the next one!

Thanks for sharing!
@byn

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #12. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest list I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Try easyflexibility.com for flexibility related exercises.