You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spoon-fed Memories

in #contest5 years ago

This is such a brilliant ending! Not only is it well set, well researched, and beautifully written, it is a very clever.

I had expected a few code-breaker endings, being the real life inspiration for Mrs Ellerton, but I think this was the only one, and it is just fantastic!! The way you start that way, to unravel to actually, something much darker, with hints of a nazi sleeper agent!

The way Susies frustrations rise, to have her reflect on her own future, what shes done, the lives she touches being those who won't remember her, her own lack of legacy. It is a beautiful touch, and leads well into her doing something a little dangerous, a little drastic, you really paint this so very well, there are so many little details in this, i would love another chapter!

Sort:  

Thanks!

I decided early on, that I wanted to end the story with a surprise nazi salute, giving a different meaning to the words Mrs. Ellerton had said until then. But I had more trouble than usual taking the characters there. Eventually I had Susie leave early, off to her adventure into the dark side of history!