Short Form and Creativity Contest Week 3

in #contest7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends,

Still in the continuity of encouraging and rewarding short form and creativity post, here comes Week 3 Contest.

The prize for this week contest remains 5sbd per winner for 4 winners. Our guest judge will decide the winners for the week contest.
There are no limitations to who can contest. It is open to all steemit member as long as you have an active account on steemit.
The contest is to encourage and reward short form, creativity, educative, informative and inspiring post.

Entry requirement:

  1. Your post must not be more than 2 days older than the post. Post could be write up about anything, creativity, news summary, jokes, with or without picture.

  2. Your blog must have a history of at least one short form or creativity post in the past 7 days.

  3. Post must not be more than 150 words or 15 lines.

**4) Post must be original. Plagiarized post will be disqualified.

  1. You must upvote and resteem this post.

How to participate:

  1. Comment on this post indicating your interest to participate in the contest.

  2. Drop a link to your post along with your comment.

Duration of Contest:
The contest will be opened for 48hours from the time of post.

Criteria for winner selection:
-Good quality, creative, educative, and inspiring content will be given preference.
-Winners will be chosen based on the substance of the content and good formatting.
-Participant with blog history of short post and creativity will stand better chances of winning

Who is our Guest Judge:
Our guest judge for this week contest is @dragonslayer. We believe in good judgement and and I trust he will give us a fair judgment.

I want to thank @donkeypong, for his generous support always.

Let's do this together.
Encourage someone to keep steeming.

Good luck.

Contest opens 12:00 12/09/2017.
Contest closes 12:00 14/09/2017.
Let the countdown begin.....
IMG_20170910_221445_241.jpg

Cheers.
Don’t stop steeming…

***Please pay attention to the entry requirements.

Sort:  

I'm in. please find my post here for consideration. Thanks to everyone that's supporting this.

Contest is closed. Special thanks to the participants, i deeply appreciate you for taking out time to participate. We will be hearing from our guest judge soon. Winners will be contacted as soon as possible.
For every participant that did not win, you all have fantastic post. You will be rewarded for participating. I will not forget to thank @donkeypong for his support always. My guest judge @dragonslayer, you have been an awesome judge. To all my supporters, you are deeply appreciated. Lets do this again next week.

Nice to meet you,
Wow, this is somehow a dream come true after all these years envisioning it coming to our everyday world.
I votes you post plase vote my post thank you
Thanks a lot for sharing, great job as always,
Follow me @jahidhasan
Thank you

Thank you. Aprreciated

I just might contest :)

ok. I will try this time

What a great challenge, I don't do well with word count limits so I think I'll give this a go ;)

Ok, so here it is.... I'm still new to this format so I'm happy to hear any critiques/suggestions from all of you to help me polish my posts a little better. I've never had to use html before so learning markdown is a bit of a process to say the least

https://steemit.com/poertry/@thespiritwithin/don-t-pray-for-peace

Congratulations, you are a winner to this week contest. Contact me on steemit chat for your prize.

Great post, you will just have to resteem this post to be able to join the contest

Thank you for your generosity. This is a good shot at. i hope i will meet the criteria.

I will like to participate in this contest and thanks for inspiring people and I hope this will help people too with this piece of mine

https://steemit.com/contest/@orlahyeahlay/don-t-give-up-no-matter-what

Sorry your post does not meet requirement 3.

Nice work ceepee but I think entry requirement nō 2 disqualifies 1st timers like me. I mean there is always a first time right :(

Entry no 2 does not mean it has to have post for previous contest. Any post you have made that falls into the category is fine. But you may just give it a try, you never know....right?

Hello everyone Here's mine Morning Motivation (MM) https://steemit.com/writing/@uchefrancis/morning-motivation-mm

This post has been entered, thank you.

I'm glad thanks for your reply

very nice initiative mr ceepee, I just might contest

We be glad to have the boss participate

Hello @ceepee and judge @dragonslayer109, and the very legendary @donkeypong.

Here again for this week's contest. Hoping I fair better this time around. This being my indication of interest to contest.

BTW, upvoted and resteemed.

My post link below:

https://steemit.com/contest/@rickie/the-world-i-see

Congratulations, you are a winner to this week contest. Contact me on steemit chat for your prize.

Whoa! Thanks a lot @ceepee for the opportunity, to participate.
A big shout-out to Judge @dragonslayer109 and @donkeypong for the support and input, as well. I am indeed honoured to be among the winners of this contest. Thank you very much!

Please find my entry for consideration in this contest, thanks.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@turpsy/how-to-get-a-response-from-steemit-chat-discord

Congratulations, you are a winner to this week contest. Contact me on steemit chat for your prize.

Congratulations, you are a winner to this week contest. Contact me on steemit chat for your prize.

Wawu! That's really cool... Thanks for the opportunity.

Sorry you do not meet requirement 2

Really; please educate me then as to how two posts within the last seven days are not according to an English dictionary definition. https://en.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/creativity

I am too bewildered to be sarcastic here.

Once again, this week contest is a success. Winners have been selected. My guest judge did an amazing job. You all had great post, but as you will know, we have to pick a winner. If you not one of the winners for this week, do not feel bad, next week is another week and we have another amazing contest coming up.
The winners for this week contest are @dorth, @thespiriwithin, @rickie and @turpsy. Congratulations to all four winners. mSpecial thanks to @donkeypong and @dragonslayer, your support is appreciated. And to all my supporters out there, you are all appreciated. Without you all, this would not be a success. Thank y. Lets do this again next week.

Thank you for this. I was not expecting it. Good to know i made it to be one of the people chosen.