You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #27: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

It all happened two weeks Ago when I lost my grandma.
I Was alone at home with my mum that Saturday afternoon, when we realized that the mild sickness had already taken her.
Though she was 97years old.

I had already Spent all the money I had on me the previous week when she was admitted in the local hospital together with the 30000 naira my friend gave me to keep for his international passport processing.

I couldn't have had money in my pocket and let her die when she could still live, so I had no other option than to use his money.
Now the ideastruck!

If you must lie be brief.

I didn't know what to tell him because he demanded for it Monday which was two days later. I sought advice from my little mind that was already feeling Defenestrated.
It said Don't lie because you're not good in telling lies.
Finally I told the truth because brief lie was my weakness, it once got me into trouble.
My friend shocked me with the Reply Don't bother i was once in your shoes therefore i understand.images(4).jpg
source

Sort:  

Lol, it's a good thing you told the truth though

Thanks dear @julietisrael for your understanding, I appreciate.

well formulated and spiced up. love the story fam

It is a true life story brother though I'm in a contest.

I wish you sucess bro

Thanks brotherly