You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Questions Contest #39 | What is the scariest situation you ever been in?| Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

The most scariest event I want share is between life and death. Many years ago during my college days, one of my project in social study is to document life of a soldier. And since I am only a freshman student back then, they only required me cover soldier life in camps and in training. However, there is an event that I go with the soldier going to the market in the nearest town to buy food supplies. Unfortunately, rebel ambush our convoy. Luckily I was in the armored carrier and one of the soldier have drag me to the ground not to hit with the flying bullet coming from every where. We defend our position, they even handed me a rifle to fight for my life until the reimforcement have arrive. That 10 minutes is one of my longest time, like forever. Blood, brain, human intestines are scattered everywhere that belongs to the dead soldier from the initial explosion. To be exact there were 8 soldier die in the first burst of attacked. But we are still lucky that day, two gunship is patrolling nearby. The two chopper is just 10 minutes away from us.

Sort:  

omg like really looks so scary :( i wish no one would ever need to witness those things and i'm glad you are here today to explain. Thanks for joining!