You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART CONTEST # 10. UNDERWATER - WIN SBD - 5 WINNERS !

in #contest6 years ago

I would like to point out that upvote requirement is against steemit guideline rules under the section "Plagiarism, Spam, and Abuse".
Contestants will upvote even if it's not required.

Sort:  

this is news to me. isn't it how we all do it?
i personally care less if they vote or not, but i am not sure
what's the deal in it for me than ?
each contest are unprofitable !
by the way don't think they vote even if i ask them !

ps- comments like yours makes me
want to quit doing the contest all together ..

i hope my friend @janine-ariane won't read this .. :-D

I think we should even not have to ask for an upvote, this should be an evidence as, when you enter a contest, it means you like the post, and if you like the post, you upvote it, don't you ?
....seriously, if they weren't people that just take and never give, we wouldn't have to precise it about the upvote unfortunately....
I can feel how you are bit discouraged dear @agneslaczo, don't care too much, maybe write that upvotes are greatly appreciated (that way you follow the rules : you don't ask for upvotes), and then, well, you are free to take this point in consideration also when you are choosing to whom you will give your reward...When you are the judge of your own contest, it's all about your subjectivity, and no one as something to say about your criterias, everybody is free to participate or not participate
hedgehug1.png

I don't want to be a downer, just pointing out steemit FAQ

i see, thank You!
i didn't know.
then i am not sure how to run a contest... :-(

Same way you are doing; I don't feel as if I am required to do anythign but enter.

No they will not. contestants are not voting out of there selves. It is hard to get any votes these days. I agree with the people that just ask votes or follows fuck it right up. But lets not make it more than it is, they are guidelines, not rules or orders cause they do not exist, so I would think just keep on going. See what happens when you say I appreciate appreciation. :-) @agneslaczo do not stop! please do not stop :-)

thank You dear... i will not stop. i hope. :)