The Top 3 Steemit Articles Of The Week! (Competition #3)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Have you ever wondered what are the top articles of the week? Well, here are three of my favorites for this week!

Top 3 articles.jpg

Little Background On Why I'm Doing This


I have a lot of hobbies and stuff to do, but my main hobby, well I should probably call it a passion rather than a hobby, but anyway, it's self-development. Wheather it's working out and being more healthy, or educating myself and learning new skills, I just love improving every aspect of my life! And something that comes with this, is me reading A LOT... It might be books, or articles on the internet, for example on Steemit!

There's a lot of valuable and informative content on Steemit, and that's why it's one of my favorite places on the internet to get cryptocurrency and other kinds of interesting content! I probably read tens, or even hundreds of Steemit-articles every week!

And now, I want to share the top-notch, amazing, and the absolute best articles of the week with you! Now, you don't have to do the work of finding articles that are actually worth the read. Because it's sometimes actually hard to do so, because, sadly, there is so much spammy and useless content floating around on our beautiful Steemit-platform. I want to promote and bring up the posts, and the content creators, that actually deserve it!

#MakeSteemitGreatAgain!

Most of these articles are going to be about my passions; cryptocurrencies, fitness, fashion, cooking, and entrepreneurship. Also, I'm going to try to pick at least one article weekly that isn't from a big content creator, just to support undervalued content and the minnows here on Steemit!

PS. Instructions for joining the "competition" for next week are down below

elegant-1769669__340.png

The Top 3 Steemit-Articles Of The Week

These are not in a specific order


#1. How to do more and not feel 'stress' - Understanding eustress

Written by: yasminep


Stress is a really interesting topic for me because I live a really busy life! School, hobbies, two business projects, steemit, and a lot more... Going to talk more about this in my introduceyourself-post soon ;)!

This is a lot of hard work, and sometimes it's a little bit stressful, but goddamn I love it this way! I know clearly what I want/will achieve in my life, and the only thing that will get me there is hard work :)!

stressed.jpgPic source: Whitsunday

But anyways, to the article... @yasminep shares information about his busy life and why she's not feeling stressed even though she works pretty much 24/7!

I like to have a few balls in the air. It keeps me on my toes and leaves little time to mess around.
When I find myself pondering whether I should do something now or later, I know I don’t have enough on and that for me is a signal to get another project on the go. I work better with positive stress and feeling eustress keeps me motivated.

When reading this, I realized that I can relate to this soo much! Always having a few projects going, and always trying out new stuff keeps me in the state of eustress. Not all stress is negative! Eustress, or in plain English, "positive stress", is actually really beneficial for humans. Some studies have actually said that eustress is needed for an individual's mental growth!

I have found comfort in feeling what some of you might label as being ‘overwhelmed’. By renaming the feeling, we allow for attitude towards that feeling to change. Rather than saying I felt ‘overwhelmed’, I started to say I was ‘engaged’ or 'busy' but saw it as a blessing rather than a curse. The key thing here is to consciously make mental note of the feeling you are experiencing, whatever it may be.

When I'm in a state of eustress, all my senses are alert and I feel like I don’t have much room to drop any of the balls. I'm motivated to do everything and anything. Does that put pressure on me? Yes, but in a good way. If I start to label it as ‘stress’ I will in turn probably start to see it as a negative thing and I will handle things differently. Keeping a positive attitude towards being busy is incredibly important.

Couldn't. Agree. More! If you put things into perspective and label your life being busy as a blessing, you won't feel "stressed" anymore.

Literally, some people in this world are homeless, they've got no food, no home, and they definitely don't have a job! You should be f*cking thankful that you're "stressed"! You've got a job! Many people aren't as BLESSED!

You're busy? So what! Where would you use that 1, or 2 hours of the extra time anyway? You would spend that scrolling through Instagram or watching some f*cking show on Netflix... That ain't worth your time! You've only got one life, go crush it!


#2. Be Greedy When Others Are Fearful And Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy - This Might Be The Last Chance For Common People To Own A Full Bitcoin!

Written by: michiel


This article shows some great f*cking advice!

Even the title; "This Might Be The Last Chance For Common People To Own A Full Bitcoin", that's so true! Buying a whole Bitcoin, even at $6,000, might sound like a lot. But when you put it into perspective, if, well I should say WHEN Bitcoin reaches $100 000, you'd be pretty thankful that you bought that Bitcoin...

Literally, what other forms of investing can you use to turn $6,000 into $100k nowadays? There just isn't one! This is the time that our kids will look back to and think about, "wow, that's when the blockchain was created"! It was the same with the internet back in the 1990s...

You're going to be a part of the time where blockchain will change the world, like it or not. Well, if you're reading this, you'd probably like it :D!...

STOP the rambling and get into the article!...

When the Bitcoin price was heading to an ATH everyone wanted to buy. Today the same people are selling in panic, complaining about the crash and predicting the worst doom scenario’s. 95% of the people are making this mistake, they should turn their behavior upside down and a lot of money can be made. Everyone knows you have to buy low and sell high, but most people do exactly the opposite because they follow their emotions.

Mmhm...

It is funny, when it is the best time to buy nobody does because the uncertainty is to big. When the next uptrend is clearly underway everyone will get caught by FOMO again and many will buy for a high price. When you believe in Bitcoin and that the value will increase over time, it will be very rewarding to put your emotions aside and buy when everyone is in panic mode.

Now the price is low you should accumulate Bitcoin and when we are in a heavy uptrend and ICO’s receive hundreds of million dollars for only a white paper without a working product you should be selling. It is the exactly opposite of what you naturally ‘feel’ you should do, but if you can resist your emotions it will pay off.

If you have spent any time in #cryptotwitter in the last year or so, you'll know how true this is... When cryptos were reaching all-time highs, everyone was like "WOO f*cking HOO, blockchain will change the world!", and now, when the prices are down; "Bitcoin is a bubble! Cryptos are all scams!".

The people who bought in at the top expected that the value of cryptos just keeps on going up. The markets don't work like that!
And eventually, when the smart who bought in at the bottom started selling, these guys were royally f*cked...

Warren Buffet is a wise guy. If you don't want to listen to my advice, listen to his:
Warren buffet quote.jpgPic Source: Reddit r/Bitcoin

#3. #SharkSchool Lesson 4 - 4500 Words That You Probably Are Just Going To Skim So You Can Leave A Retarded Comment

Written by: yallapapi


Yallapapi, what a guy! You either love him or hate him... His writing is just so... "controversial"?

I personally like his writing style quite a lot, and I recommend you check him out if you already somehow haven't! I'd be pretty surprised if you haven't... The dude buys so many f*cking upvotes that every post of his is on the trending page :D!

This time, in the fourth "lesson" of Shark school, he actually gave some valuable advice! I know, I couldn't believe it when I read the post ;)! He shared some great advice and also talked about his writing process, which surprisingly mostly consisted of stealing memes lol...

Pic Source: @yallapapi's closet full of dank memes

Right now, I'm pretty disappointed in myself... Why the **** did I pick this in my top three articles of the week? The article is literally over 5,000 words of @yallapapi just rambling on about his life...

Well, maybe it's just because I kinda like the way he writes. As a person who has been writing a lot in his life, whether it's a blog I used to write, a few articles I wrote for actual magazines, or this Steemit "blog", I've noticed that I tend to ramble on a lot! Just like @yallapapi...

So, I guess I just picked this so you can check this man's content out! There's not a lot of value in his content (sorry bro :D), but he is one hell of a story-teller!

Next week, I will actually pick three GREAT articles! I just had to get this out of the way... Now, I don't have to even think about featuring @yallapapi in my top 3-series anymore :D!

I promise that this won't happen again!

elegant-1769669__340.png

How to join next weeks competition?

It's really simple; just make a quality article and post the link in the comments below!

RULES:

  1. The article has to be original.

  2. The article has to be in English or Finnish.

  3. The article can't be just a random meme or a few pictures. Write an actual quality article with nice grammar, nice format, and some nice pictures would be appreciated too.

  4. The topic is completely free!

  5. Upvoting this article, and following me might give you a little bit better chance to win ;)! jk...

elegant-1769669__340.png

What a week!

It's been a wonderful week! It's been really f*cking busy, as always, but I've gotten a lot done! Now, I still got tomorrow to just relax, and spend some more time with my
family and friends :)!

I know that I said this week that I'm working on my 'introduceyourself'-post, but as I said, I've been really busy! To be honest, I didn't even have the time to think about the post before Thursday... But now, I've started to ACTUALLY work on it, and I'm trying to get it out next week :)!

There has been a lot of awesome posts this week, and believe me, it's hard to only pick 3!... But these three posts were the ones to take the cake this week! Do you think I gave the awards to the correct posts? Did I miss an awesome post?

Be sure to comment your favorite posts of the week down below! Because, in the end, there is so much great content on this platform that it's hard to find the absolute best posts that are posted on here :)!

And of course, it's always down to each individual's interests and opinions! So remember that these are just my personal favorites, and you might not like these posts at all ;)! Generally, I prefer posts that bring some sort of value to me, so I strongly believe that these posts mentioned in this top 3-list are worth the read, and can also add value to your life too :)!

I hope you enjoyed this Top 3-Steemit Posts-article!

elegant-1769669__340.png

Other Posts You Should Check Out!

Daily Crypto News:

1st of April (DCN #26)

31st of March (DCN #25)

30th of March (DCN #24)

29th of March (DCN #23)

28th of March (DCN #22)

Honest Altcoin Reviews:

Reddcoin (HAR #2)

Substratum (HAR #1)

Top 3 Steemit Articles Of The Week:

19th-25th of March (TSA #2)

12th-18th of March (TSA #1)

Miscellaneous

Thank you Steemit (UPDATE POST)

elegant-1769669__340.png

steemit.gif

elegant-1769669__340.png

Social Media:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyiPWuo_OFu11krZljVW7Rw
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/cryptokid_
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@cryptoteen
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Cryptokid0
DTube:



I really hope you'll have a great and a productive week :)! Go f*cking Crush it! Keep working hard, chasing your dreams, and the results will come!

And don't forget to do your best so we can #MakeSteemitGreatAgain!

Peace!

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 16500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Wow! Thank you so much for this feature @cryptoteen i'll be resteeming! Also thanks for drawing my attention to 2 great features. :-)

You deserve it :)!

I was supposed to post this yesterday but Steemit didn't work properly so... here it is now :D!

Have a great day guys :)!

This post has received a 2.00 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @cryptoteen.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

People who liked this post also liked:

Picturesque view of Nohkalikai falls by @apine

I'll help you... by @n00ne

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @cryptoteen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.