Curie Logo Design Contest Finalists

in #contest6 years ago

Announcing the FINALISTS for the 2018 Curie Logo Design Contest

  • All SBD payout from this post will be divided evenly among finalists not selected as one of the top 3 winners (finalists with more than one entry will only receive one share of the SBD payout).

  • All top contest submissions by number of votes were included as finalists, as well as some additional entries as nominated and discussed internally by Curie curators, reviewers and operators.

  • All finalists are included on the final ballot that Curie curators, reviewers and operators (to included sub-community curators) are voting on. Voting methodology is weighted top 3 with all voters selecting top 3 entries: 1st place (3 points); 2nd place (2 points); 3rd place (1 point). Winners will be announced in Curie Discord channel as well as here on @curie blog.

  • This list of finalists is ordered by designer's username (alphabetically) and order is not indicative of ranking.

Curie Logo Design Contest Finalists



@alenthin


alenthin.png



@bryanlornemez


bryanlornemez.jpeg



@crapit


crapit.jpeg



@drigweeu


drigweeu.png



@edxserverus


edxserverus.png



@fabiyamada


fabiyamada.png



@fivefiveeleven


fivefiveeleven.png



@headmade


headmade.png



@jumowa


jumowa.png



@katrina-ariel


katrina-ariel.jpeg



@korexe


korexe.jpg



@matytan


matytan.png



@mulkanjs


mulkanjs.jpeg



@overdye


overdye.jpeg

@overdye entry #2


overdye 2.png



@rejzons


rejzons.jpg



@sassylori


sassylori.png



@skippyza


skippyza.png



@soundwavesphoton


soundwavesphoton.jpeg



@ufxpression


ufxpression.jpg



@yesaye


yesaye 2.png



@yzah


yzah.jpg


Winners will be announced in Curie Discord channel as well as here on @curie blog

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Honestly, a lot of them look really good, but @alenthin feels just perfect. fist (1).png

I’d agree, they are all very good but @alenthin nails it. I think Curie, though large, is a subtly stated account and this logo encompasses that so well.

Leaning toward the more pastel, opaque colors for the logo and muted tones for words speaks so true to the Curie brand. I really enjoy the peach logo - nice break and contrast to the Steemit green. Very well done, thoughtful design.

This is good:

Fine logo designs with fanatic thought.

I like the @fabiyamada logo!! :)

Congrats to all the finalists! Great work! And many thanks to everyone who entered and voted for entries, it was tough to narrow this down to a list of finalists even with community input.

every design has its meaning

I like @matytan design ..it is the best for me

Thank you :)

Wow there are many awesome suggestions among the finalists! I guess it will be a tough choice. 😎

i vote @driweeu

i think i go with no 4 @drigweeu. reason, the logo is self explained

There are so many amazing designs here! It will be a tough decision, I'm sure, but I like that it's a community effort. Good luck to everyone! :)

Good luck to you too pretty, I think that nobody here has had the courtesy to read the post to understand that it is not about votes on this occasion.
Thanks for the support and the visit in my post that I could not bring back, it was not my intention to do so, I apologize for that. regards

No worries, @edxserverus. All good. Thanks for your encouragement! For me, it's all about community. I mean, of course I'd like to win some Steem as well, but any way it works out I've still had fun. All my best to you!

This competition has been fierce! So many great entries. I'd hate to be a judge! Up voting because everyone deserves to receive something for working so hard on those logos.

Loved @overdye entry #2!!! ♥

Hi Carla,
Thanks so much!
Really appreciated.
💙

Wow these look Great! I have three favs one is the first one from @alenthin, second is the one which I think is a bit out of the box but super super awesome was from @drigweeu and last but no means least is @overdye's 2nd entry. Best of luck to everyone.

Hello @insideoutlet
Thank you for appreciation! 💙

I like @overdye work as well!

Thanks!
Really appreciated.
💙

@fabiyamada @fivefiveeleven and @overdye for me!

Congratulations to the finalists! Good luck!

Hi @artgirl
Thank you for appreciation! 💙

My favourites are @alenthin, @fivefiveeleven, and @ufxpression. They look good and would work in low res. The others – not so much. But why didn't you include @bradyhart ? His design was distinctive, modern and simple enough for low res. I think it's better than most of the finalists.

Number one by @alenthin is my top pick!

I also am on board with #1, by @alenthin.

IT IS A GREAT PRIVILEGE TO BE PART OF THE FINALIST :) GOOD LUCK AND CONGRATULATIONS TO EACH AND EVERY CONTESTANTS !!!

@rejzons, you have my support. My vote is for you.

thank you @vinzruzell :)

I like @overdye entry #2

Hi @emilnashar!
Thank you for appreciation!
🍺

You are welcome @overdye

all of the designs are awesome but I will vote for @rejzons
the design really fits and symbolizes what c@curie is all about
congratz in advance to the winners

thank you @renz1995 :)

You have my support @rejzons! Congratulations in advance!

thank you @josephace135 :)

I vote for @rejzons for being true in the goal of @curie.

thank you @philiparniebinag :)

i like @rejzons design its beautiful.

thank you @prettyjules158 :)

I just voted and gave you over $2 SBD that is most best vote ever! And only at 70% voting power. Love the designs, good luck to the winner. :)

The next post I voted on, a newby to Steemit with no upvotes, only received $0.01c... anyone know Curie gets $2 and a newby gets 0.01c ?

you can see how much is your vote worth: https://steemnow.com/@innervision
you didn't give $2 to curie, there must have been a coincidence that other people voted at same time.

hi thanks, it only shows the % power I voted at and not the amount, so how do you know that?

Plus it said I was at 100% and I was not. I was voting at around 70% at the time... did you mean WTF?

Good designs. Bringing out the best in people

The logos are all lovely anyway..must be hard choosing a winner

Congratulations to all the finalists... :))

I Really Like @bryanlornemez MY FAVEORITE

&#128160 elated & impressed!

I like a lot @mulkanjs work!

thanks you @dexpartacus

You are really welcome!🙂

Congratulations @curie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@jumowa does it for me! It's so classy and unique. It's definitely the best!

Congrats to all the finalists, you guys are all winners and should be very proud of yourself

I vote number #4 @drigweeu

I vote #4 @drigweeu as number 1

I vote 4 @drigweeu. Nice design

Anyway i try)

I vote @drigweeu. # 4

not in the list: D
Screenshot_2018-02-16-07-19-04-31.png

but the selected logo,

all good designs, but I chose the design of his brother @fivefiveeleven, because I think it's the best among them, brother @curie

There are 2 pages
Pages