You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Monday Contest Week #2

in #contest6 years ago

So I said I was going to say a bit about my Monday. It wasn't bad, just there and quite lovely.

I have a friend of mine who is a teacher. The school where she teaches had begun its mid term break, starting from Thursday of the previous week to this Monday. So she was going to stay at home and rest. She therefore asked me to come over.

However, I had my Java classes to attend that same Monday. So which one was more important to me... Java or her? I chose her and as early as 9am, I was on my way to her house!!

There's this kind of chemistry between us but she's older so I kinda give her that respect. Well, I went over that day, spent time with her, while she also prepared a meal of porridge yam for me which was lovely.

Also, she had a small project which she was supposed to do in readiness of the school's resumption. So I helped her get it done and we went out to print it at a business centre.

Now, my younger bro is also her friend and he had promised to take her out that evening to the Pleasure Park in Port Harcourt. She had begged me the previous day to go with them but I said no.

But that Monday evening as she prepared to go out, she held my hands, looked into my eyes and appealed softly once again. Such attitude melts me and I had no option than to say yes.

It was all fun finally, we went to the park, spent some time there and at the end of the day, we left to a big eatery around the area too.

So that was how my Monday went, no stress, no kill-joy and no headaches.

@chopelina, sorry about your own Blue Monday... I hope the rest of the week gets better for you.

Sort:  

Thank you @curtwriter. I didn't think that it could get any worse than it already was. My mother broke some really startling news today and now I have to work through it somehow. Your friend sounds like she really enjoy's your company :) I'm really glad your Monday was more pleasant than mine! I wouldn't wish anyone to have a blue Monday at all.